We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia
Nearby Hotels
$99
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$210
$204
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$60
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$69
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
193
45
11
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
45
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubthese apartmentsthe kitchencooking oilwashing machinenew zealandlarge supermarketbedroom apartmentsalt and peppersteep drivemain partwithin walking distancewaitangi treaty groundlocal supermarketfridge freezerself cateringno air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 252 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed in Apartment No.1 (a 3 bedroom apartment) with our two teenage children. We loved it. The views from the wide balcony are breathtaking, truly world class, both out to the bay and across to Waitangi (the cradle of the nation). The balcony was a large area with spa, table and BBQ, and so enjoyable that we were perfectly happy to sit out there and enjoy the outloook and "eat in" rather than go into town for meals. The apartment itself was comfortable, roomy even, clean and with good facilities. The hosts were friendly and helpful. We loved this place and recommend it strongly.

Room Tip: Apartment No.1 is the pick of them for the views. It is also very roomy for a family with 3 good bedrooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Browns30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Thank you for your review of Apartment One, our three Bedroom ground floor Apartment.
Yes this Apartment has unbroken views from our position on the hill above the beach around the the Bay and out to the Pacific Ocean. Great to relax and watch all the boating activities from ,as it sounds like you were able to do from soaking in the spa at the same time.
Look forward to hosting you all again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The real advantage of the Blue Pacific are the incredible views. Just beautiful. The breaking waves can be heard clearly and it is a special experience to linger late on the balcony soaking it all up. We booked an apartment with a spa and it was well used. The apartment is attractive and well appointed but perhaps not top shelf in terms of luxury i.e. bathroom ok but could be modernised, light on range hood not working, kitchen cupboard door loose on hinges. However these are trival matters—we had a wonderful stay and would certainly recommend to others. The location is excellent and we found it a benefit to be at the quieter end of Paihia. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BayBoyz102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments. I hope we allowed your family the relaxation and the holiday break you sought while holidaying in Paihia.
Any small items not quite right are generally corrected imediatly if advised of the problem.
Will have a look and correct as soon as posible.
As a note all the bathrooms have had work carried out to improved the showers this past winter. More work is planned in our next winter break period .
Thank you for reviewing our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Wow, What a place to stay!!! The room (Number 2) was amazing, the view breathtaking and the service was great!! We all want to stay there again and stare at the view! The BBQ was great to cook on and sit on the balcony eating dinner staring out over the ocean, can it get any better. We spent 3 night there, but wish it was longer.The ktchen to cook and we wanted for nothing,The bathroom was well appointed,4 of us stayed there and were not tripping over each other.

Room Tip: Room 2, has a great view and a spa
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guybat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

We are delighted you enjoyed the Apartment and used all the facilities to the fullest.
Thank you so much for your appreciative comments.This Apartment has quite impressive ocean views. We await your return in the furture.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights with with our 2 children 14 and 5 and had a comfortable stay. We were in apartment 9 which was access by external stairs. We had a 2 bedroom 2 story apartment, if you do have trouble with stairs this apartment is maybe not for you, however I do believe there maybe ground level single story apartments. Some of the apartments appear to have external spas however number 9 does not. There is a number of books and DVD's that can be borrowed from reception at no cost as well of the use of beach towels if needed, a great touch if travelling with children. Our host was helpful regarding local tips with things like parking rangers etc. Free wifi was also welcome especially with a teenager in tow. Apartments front the beach and road and if you are sensitive to noice this maybe a little noisie but would easily be blocked by closing the doors fronting to beach and road but really didn't bother us as the water washing up on the shore opposite was a lovely sound. 2 bathrooms one on each level so with 4 people staying this works well. The lounge in the living are was a little uncomfortable but nothing extreme. Plenty of bath towels which is a nice change as most places only supple one per person. A little on the expensive side but over all have found NZ a little on the expensive side so this is probably comparative. Overall a comfortable place to stay and would stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisafrythompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Apartments, the location, the facilities and the complimentary Entertaiment we provide for all guests. We are here to help all guests enjoy their time in Paihia and to guide you around the area.
Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We are Canadian and I work in the travel industry and am well traveled. I try to find places that are good value for your money that are in good locations. Blue Pacific Apartments was exactly the right place to stay in Paihia. The rooms are clean, well appointed and in a perfect location. The location is quiet with only a 10-15 min walk from busy town. It is right across the street from the beautiful sandy beach that is perfect for swimming. We had room 5 which had two bedrooms and a large balcony with table, chairs, BBQ and hot tub. The oceanview from our balcony was spectacular, We stayed 3 nights and wished we could stay longer as there was so much to do. Doug was friendly and helped us plan activities to do while we were there. We enjoyed swimming with wild dolphins, golfing (10 min away), dinner cruise and shopping in town. The other big benefit was the grocery store only 3 minutes away. If you are a couple, single or family you will not be disappointed with this accommodation.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed room 5 as the hot tub on the balcony was great.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Blue Pacific Apartments thank you for your comments of our property.
It was an honour to provide yourselves with the time to relax and enjoy our unique location and taking in some of the many experiences one can have in the Bay of Islands location of New Zealand.
Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews