We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views, fabulous apartment-type rooms, gracious and helpful manager, and great location to town and attractions.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia
Ranked #5 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Blue Pacific. The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. Great kitchen. Our favorite thing was the incredible view from the balcony. We had a great time in Paihia and look forward to visiting again some time soon. Thanks again for all your help Barry!

Room Tip: All the rooms face the ocean.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lillian12411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 231 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2011

Stayed here 3 nights at the start of our months holiday, Barry was the perfect host, as mentioned below from him, the internet was free, he gave us a voucher for 7 days although only staying for 3 days. We stayed in the double room with a jacuzzi on the balcony, great for relaxing at the end of a long day with fantastic views over the bay. Would definitely stay again if we are fortunate to get back to NZ

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George8052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

Great apartments in a fantastic location, the staff were super friendly and the views stunning - really couldn't think of a bad thing to say, we had 2 nights there but wish we could have stayed longer. Great value for money and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bidwell14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Magnificant view and very nice hot tub! Apartment is comfortable, spacious, clean and the service is good. Our room was painted in a mostly grey like colour, which gives it a kind of dated look. Personally I would change that because the room isn't dated so why make it look like that? Parking is good, the internet was free, but limited to 48 hours. The supermarket is around the corner and the beach on the other side of the street.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arjen_rosanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay at Blue Pacific. For the information of other travellers we do not have a limit for our FREE wireless internet. Obviously a misinterperatation, as, we issue vouchers that have a limit, we do not limit the number of vouchers. Again please accept our apologies for not being clearer in our discussion. We hope that you return again to enjoy our accomodation and hospitality at Blue Pacific.
Regards
Barry & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

The view from the terrace is wonderful and the atmosphere of the apartment is very nice. The kitchen had everything we needed for our stay and I especially liked the wide selection of tea they provided.
The people at the reception are helpful, and the rooms are clean and tidy.
BUT we booked a two bedroom apartment - and the second bedroom is a digrace. No reading light, no nightstand, a very small (but comfortable) bed, barely big enough for one person, with half of a wall cupboard hanging over the lower half of the bed. They put the tumbledryer in this room as well - if you use it, the room gets so humid and hot, that it is hardly possible to sleep in there.
Also the living room has a nice couch for 2 - the only other seats are the chairs at the breakfasttable or 2 chairs outside on the terrace.
So this apartment is nice for two people, but not really adequate for more, which makes it a little overpriced.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Berlin_Falcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2011

The apartment described in this review is a 2 bedroom luxury apartment. We appreciate the comments and to rectify your concerns we have placed a bedside table in tthe second bedroom with a reading lamp. We are also currently looking into moving the dryer to a more suitable location.
We would encourage guests to voice any concerns to us as soon as they become aware of them as we always do our best to make your stay an enjoyable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

The Blue Pacific Apartments was the first place we stayed in New Zealand and was superb - unfortunately it made everywhere else seem ordinary! The view is just amazing - I'll never forget sitting in the spa with a glass of wine looking out over the Bay of Islands. The service was great - so friendly and helpful. We got married in Paihia and found the Blue Pacific Apartments the perfect base for our honeymoon. Hopefully we'll get back there for our first anniversary.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VicTraveller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Our second stay - this time for 4 nights - reaffirmed that the apartments are superbly equipped (right down to the cocktail shaker) and very comfortable, enjoying wonderful views of the Bay. We did experience a sewer problem that infused one of the bathrooms with an unpleasant smell for a day or so but assume that the problem was of a temporary nature. The apartments are of above average size - and the space is supplemented by large decks. All village amenities are close by. Wireless internet was fast, reliable and included in the price.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mickmacs007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paihia
0.1 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
0.9 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#4 of 43 in Paihia
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
1.0 mi away
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands
0.6 mi away
Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia

Address: 166 Marsden Road | PO Box 351, Paihia 0247, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Paihia
Price Range: $168 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 10 Apartments offer spectacular and unrivalled vistas of the Bay of Islands including The Waitangi Treaty Grounds and historic Russell as guests relax and restore in comfort and style.Our exquisite waterfront location overlooks Paihias most popular swimming beach and out to the Pacific ocean, and is a leisurely 12 minute stroll to the centre of Paihia for shopping, cafes, restaurants, and the wharf area for Tours and Cruises.Each of our 1,2, or 3 bedroom Apartments offers a fully equipped luxury Italian styled kitchen and bathroom(s), own laundry (washer and dryer). Flat screen TV's, Sky TV,free Wifi and Broadband. Each has a private balcony with uninterrupted views, and is equipped with a BBQ and outdoor furniture. Four apartments include jacuzzi's outdoor on the balcony with 1 inside and two include spa baths inside their second bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia Hotel Paihia
Blue Pacific Apartments Hotel Paihia
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing