We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't be disappointed”
Review of Kebabulous

Kebabulous
Ranked #23 of 58 Restaurants in Paihia
Restaurant details
Craigellachie, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

For a quick takeaway meal this was delicious. Wish all kebabs were this good. Friendly staff and quick service

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    35
    16
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Amazing Kebabs!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We were visiting for the weekend and tried Kebabulous. Best kebabs ever! Chicken and Falafel was our favourite, and well worth the wait. On all our trips up north we've made sure we've stopped in at least once. Make sure you try their icecreams too, great on a hot day.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“There is no such thing as THE kebab, but this little shop certainly offers a healthy version”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I've lived in Paihia for the last four months and have had various Kebabulous-kebabs during that time and I have never been disappointed. The products are obviously fresh and the grilled chicken option is my personal favourite! Low fat and tasty nonetheless, add some of their selfmade hummus, it's just amazing!
Yes, the kebabs are not the same as in Europe, but I doubt that they are same throughout Europe either. I've had a kebab in Istanbul and that came with gurkins and fries on top...
Apart from kebabs, Kebabulous makes fresh juices and smoothies (try the Berry Lush or the Mango Magic with Vanilla ice cream!!!) without any powders or artifical additives. They are so yum!!!!
Furthermore, they use bio-degradeable packaging and cutlery when available, and their oranges are organic. The staff is always friendly and helpful and will know about gluten or dairy free options.
So, if you are in Paihia, definitely go there and treat yourself to one of these delicious kebabs...and a smoothie...and maybe some curly fries ;-)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opua, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Best Kebab and Icecream”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I am a Paihia local and i love the lamb kebabs and the icecream with real fruit.
the service is always very friendly. it's nice food on the go. can only recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 258Katja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Revolting”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

This place does not sell kebabs as we know them in Europe, they are chicken wraps in tortilla bread. They put in a few chunks of dry unseasoned chicken, add salad, a choice of sauces and then throw it into a panini press. Paid 22 dollars for 2 "kebabs" and a pop. Rip off. avoid at all costs

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kebabulous also viewed

Paihia, Bay of Islands
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Kebabulous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing