We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Skydive Bay of Islands
from $214.19
More Info
from $259.77
More Info
from $194.66
More Info
from $363.93
More Info
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
409
18
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
409
18
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free fall amazing experience tandem master sky diving video package platinum package ft jump great instructor photos and videos whole team adrenaline rush explained everything these guys new zealand 000ft maurice parachute
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had the best time ever. Thanks Maurice for an epic fall at 16 500ft for my 16th birthday. Looking forward to returning to do the 20000ft. Thanks a million Azzie Peterson

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank regpeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan_K_Rumble, Front Office Manager at Skydive Bay of Islands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

We are happy that your instructor helped you have such a fun time with us and that we were able to provide you a epic experience. Thanks so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to do so. We hope to see you back here again soon to take on the 20,000ft Jump.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was my third time skydiving, first time in NZ and it was by far the best location I experienced so far. The views are a stunning and the crew is really friendly and professional. The weather wasn’t great the day I was suppose to jump so we rescheduled twice with no problem and was able to jump at the best time possible. Thanks Prashant Kapoor you were the best, so much fun and really reassuring I definitely recommend!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank OdinS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrailBlazer526656, General Manager at Skydive Bay of Islands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for being patient with the weather, it has been a bit wild lately. We are very happy to hear you had a great time and enjoyed the stunning views. We will pass on your comments to the crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019 via mobile

Been wanting to do a skydive my whole life and heard that the Bay of Islands was one of the most beautiful places to do it! I was in tandem with Prashant Kapoor who was extremely calm and easy to talk to! Would love to do another skydive here!

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank alexsherred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan_K_Rumble, Front Office Manager at Skydive Bay of Islands, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2019

Thanks so much for your review, we're glad you had such an amazing experience. Thanks for recommending us and thanks for choosing to jump with us at Skydive Bay of Islands. Come back any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

Such an amazing experience, shoutout to Prashant for being friendly and supportive and a fab filmer!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank P6074RWhollyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan_K_Rumble, Front Office Manager at Skydive Bay of Islands, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Thanks for recommending us and thanks for choosing to jump with us at Skydive Bay of Islands. We think Prashant is pretty fab too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Wifey wanted to jump out of a plane on her birthday. The staff were very polite and professional. Pictures and video package was expensive but worth the memories. Lovely spot in Northland to skydive.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank 9ngeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan_K_Rumble, Front Office Manager at Skydive Bay of Islands, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

What a special way to spend a birthday. We are so happy to hear that your wife enjoyed her skydive and that you have some lovely memories to take away from the experience with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate you taking the time to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Had promised myself to never skydive, but when the rest of the familiy wanted to go I could not be the odd man out. Did not regret it a second. Just amazing - what a thrill! Skydive Bay of Islands did a great just - it felt safe and very professional. Thanks to my instructor Michael Pemberton!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank ehag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie K, Front Office Manager at Skydive Bay of Islands, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

No regrets! Thanks so much for your awesome review! Thanks for recommending us and thanks for choosing to jump with us at Skydive Bay of Islands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews