We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A1 Motel(Paihia)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bounty Motel(Paihia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
167
75
27
18
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
75
27
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorpool levelsmall hotelhotel restaurant isbreakfast was includednew zealandgreat balconythird floorluxury accommodationbreakfast and dinnerlarge balconystayed for nightsover christmastravel agenttwo night stayacross the roadsitting area
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 292 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The stay at Paihia Beach resort was amazing. Fabulous property. Huge poolside room , peaceful stay. A beautiful view of the sea, enjoyed sunrise and sunset by the pool. Few mins walk from city. Want to come back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivekgolecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Exactly what we wanted. Huge balcony with great view, the room was well appointed and all up it suited our requirements perfectly. We arrived late afternoon on Dec 22 after driving up from Auckland following our flight from Melbourne. I had asked my travel agent for a 4-5 star property, close to everything in Paihia as we had a days sailing to enjoy and we wanted to walk around and experience the location and history of Waitangi. Just perfect location for a quick 3 night stop. And if you want to go elsewhere for dinner, aside from the very good on site restaurant, then just a stone's throw down the road (walking) is a great restaurant called 35 Degrees South another great find.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor - magic views and less pool noise, more privacy.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here and it was clean, private , great service, very nice staff great pool- it's a nice 7 min walk from town and that's positive .i stayed in a pool side room. Very peaceful .the meals are of a good standard and staff friendly . Across the road from the sea . I will be back.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This boutique luxury resort is a great place to unwind and explore the delights of the Bay of Islands. The location is simply stunning, all the rooms look out over the water, are very comfortable and modern; the facilities the best in town and the staff exceptional. We stayed 7 nights and wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob4228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great location, excellent view. Rooms were spacious and clean.
The only negatives that we found was our package included breakfast on the booking form (on the hotels letterhead) and as it didnt match with what the reception had on file, they decided they didnt want to honour it. Customer service 101 would be to honour it when the customer is in front of you and correct the mistake behind the scenes later on.

We had breakfast at the hotel on one of the mornings we were there (paid seperately) and whilst the restaurant staff were very friendly and accomodating; the food and coffee seemed sub par compared to what else is available down the road, although the portion size was great. This was a shame considering the view from the restaurant was fantastic and it would have otherwise been excellent.

We really enjoyed our stay overall.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JPK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews