We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food and View” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pier Lounge Bar & Cafe - CLOSED

The Pier Lounge Bar & Cafe
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food and View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We arrived a little early to take the ferry over to Russell, so we went in for a snack of tuna bits and a very tasty Bloody Mary. Started our day right.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SKate_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    48
    12
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Yummo!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Lovely little place. Very relaxed atmosphere and delicious food. Really friendly accommodating staff, and the toy box to keep the kid's happy and quiet is an added bonus. Will be back next time we're in the BOI!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mandyben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

A very unique idea, at least that's my opinion. As its name suggests, you are sitting either on conventional chairs or, there are what can only be described as large loungers, where you can lounge, for as long as you want and your order is brought to you. Fantastic!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JANET G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Healthy home made food..thank you!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

After searching the streets for some simple, healthy food...we found it! Fun, relaxed place offering tasty, fresh, local food. We ll be back! ;)

Helpful?
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruby Victoria Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We had 2 evenings meals, at the Pier. Value for money. Top location, fresh food cooked well. A good team provides friendly informed quick service. Do not worry about the limited range on the menu. All there is good.

Helpful?
Thank nallarehctelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pier Lounge Bar & Cafe also viewed

Paihia, Bay of Islands
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing