We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Name change”
Review of Legends Restaurant

Legends Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 57 Restaurants in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $19
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Legends Restaurant in Paihia's Ex Service Men's Club re-opened under new management in November 2012. Clint & Sasha bring many years of hospitality experience and enthusiasm to their new venture providing delicious food and friendly service for the whole family.
waitakere
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Name change”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

A quick bite to eat Monster Burger and Chips. Wow!!!!!!!!! what a feed. But the service was very slow. Bar staff very very friendly. it is a place that we have been going to for years. We always return.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    75
    17
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Friendly with good sized portions”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We visited after seeing the recent 5* reviews but found the reality to not quite match. It is fair walk from the beach but no problem driving, we signed in and grabbed a drink at the bar. Staff were very friendly but worrying sign was the hot veg buffet which had obviously been there a while, not a good idea when it is low season and not much turnover. With hungry kids we tried our luck but although OK most of the dishes were not brilliant apart from an excellent smoked fish pie.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SmallBizOwner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krave123, Owner at Legends Restaurant, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hi Mary W,

Thank you so much for coming to have a meal with us at Legends Restaurant (Paihia Ex-Servicemens Club). We are so happy you enjoyed your burger. We are really sorry for the slow service, an unexpected trip to hospital meant we were short staffed at the last minute.

I hope when you return you will get our usual great service and great food.

Thanks again,

Clint & Sasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best in the Bay!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We are locals and eat at the club once or twice a month. The food is among the best you'll find anywhere and "masterchef" Clint and his happy team really make you welcome as do the bar staff at this friendly club. Just one thing, the club is in Joyces Rd., about 300m from the seafront, so if you are a tourist, be sure to ask your accommodation provider for directions.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jd426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3 great meals!!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

spending 4 days in Piahia we eat at LEGENDS 3 times because the quality of the meals, presentation and value was excellent. Also great choices in addition to blackboard specials. they also create great atmosphere as Chef has surrounded himself with friendly and efficient staff. We will be back!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4765625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paihia, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Value and Great Family Atmosphere”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very conveniently placed with Great Chef and large selection menu with all you can eat salads and hot buffet of veges.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank rikki2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends Restaurant also viewed

 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Legends Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing