We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Averill Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Averill Court Motel
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Really enjoyed our time here, our home away from home, when booking this location try and get the Palm House, which is a 3 bedroom, self contained house fully furnished, you won't be disappointed. Cost is very reasonable, staff are very friendly the Entire complex is clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: Palm house is the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kezza361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    78
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
69
137
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waitakere City, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed in one of the refurbished 1 bedroom units. It had everything we needed and more; even down to a pair of scissors and a toast rack.
I lost track of how many pillows were there; enough to find one that suited everybody.
We made use of the spa pool most evenings; my 7 year old insisted on trying the big cold pool, for a few minutes anyway.
The hosts were lovely and really helpful and very accommodating of said 7 year old.
This is the first place we will be trying when we head back to Paihia.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leabeew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Found Averill Court when looking for a place to stay for 2 nights - I was TOTALLY surprised at the price, the quality of the rooms, the friendly staff - couldn't be faulted.

Rooms are spotless, modern and up-to-date. The whole place was clean and smart.

If you are looking for a great place to stay at a great price then this is for you...

Will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TFMS-Esq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed a few weeks at the Averill Court and it was the best find in many months traveling in New Zealand. The rooms look newly renovated, are spacious, 100% clean and electric blankets and a heater keep you warm in winter. You can easily cater for yourself in the kitchen. The outdoor area has a BBQ, pool and hot tub. Wifi is for free. The housekeeping is really good and always cleans very well. Service is superb, everyone is friendly and helpful. And the winter rates are simply unbeatable. Location in Paihia is very good, close to restaurants and the waterfront. Would return anytime.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank teamackermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Werkelijk perfecte accommodatie waar je van de vloer kunt eten. Alles tip - top .

Perfect accomodation , cleaner than clean. Nice pool , spa and BBQ aerea. And then Mandy; perfect tips for youre stay ... Great !!! If it was not 24 hours flying in I would be back ...

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Harrij S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed 4 nights at this property and were pleasantly surprised. We booked because they had some great rates ( NZ66 per night) but the rooms look recently renovated. Small kitchen which we found very useful, new carpets, curtains and freshly painted throughout.

Housekeeping staff left the room spotless every day, and the owners were great - very friendly.
Rooms stayed very warm and quiet despite the cold weather etc.
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank norfolkjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altus, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

This was our first stop on a whirlwind tour from the North through the South Islands. We only stayed here one night but it would have been nice to stay longer. We had a room for four people and the arrangement of the room was very comfortable for us. The bathroom was clean (interesting floor on the shower), and the mini kitchen was convenient. It was only a short walk into town so the location was great too. The staff were all friendly. I would definitely recommend staying here again. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.8 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#3 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands
0.6 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Averill Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Averill Court Motel

Property: Averill Court Motel
Address: 62 Seaview Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Paihia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#4 Family Hotel in Paihia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Averill Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Averill Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Averill Court Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing