We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent spot in the Bay of Islands”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Averill Court Motel
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Altus, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent spot in the Bay of Islands”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This was our first stop on a whirlwind tour from the North through the South Islands. We only stayed here one night but it would have been nice to stay longer. We had a room for four people and the arrangement of the room was very comfortable for us. The bathroom was clean (interesting floor on the shower), and the mini kitchen was convenient. It was only a short walk into town so the location was great too. The staff were all friendly. I would definitely recommend staying here again. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    86
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
70
150
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This place was very clean, nice staff who were very helpful and walking distance to the centre of Paihia. I liked that the hosts made suggestions on tours and things to do and were very helpful for our few days there. The only negative, just because of taste, was that the beds were a bit hard and the pillows. They accommodated us with softer pillows, so it was not a big deal!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Einfach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newhaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Here for two nights with family. Hosts very friendly and helpful with maps of the area and directions. Well situated and quiet with a pleasant 10 minute walk into town and to the boat terminal for trips to the Bay. There is a communal BBQ facility to use and cooking facilities in the room.

Accommodation was spotlessly clean.

There is a computer in reception which you can use and Free Wi Fi

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 769John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We have just spent 6 nights at Averill Court Motel as our base for our Bay of Island family holiday. The location was excellent, owners and staff always willing to help and very pleasant. Stayed in a two bedroom unit for very reasonable price. Unit was spacious and very clean and serviced every day. Children enjoyed the swimming pool (although a little cold in late April) and the Spa. We were in Unit 19 which was away from most other units so quieter I expect. All family units were close to pool area. Would definitely stay here again and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: All Family rooms close to pool area. We stayed in Unit 19 on opposite side of complex to most of ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitebait2NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed here for three nights and have nothing but good things to say about it. We payed a reasonable price by booking in advance, the staff were very nice and the accommodation was very clean and spacious - would recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosenheim, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Due to our tight time schedule, we only spent 1 night at Averill Court - but it was great. Very spacious Studio, well equipped kitchen, a comfortable bed and a very quiet location. Plenty of room to relax and enjoy.
Just a short walk (8.5 minutes according to the owner ;-) into town and to the i-Site.
Sue and her husband were very friendly and helpful, we also got two wifi-accounts for our devices.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flateric_6210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
126 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very friendly owners (our jug didn't work properly and we immediately got a brand new one, which we appreciated), very clean living room with fully equipped kitchenette, separate bath- and bedroom, sunnyside terras and located near the seaside and restaurants. Very quiet.
Highly recommended.
Guido and Marlène, Gent, Belgium

Room Tip: We like a room on the sunny side. So...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guid0vanleuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#6 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
2.1 mi away
Cook's Lookout Motel
Cook's Lookout Motel
#2 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
0.6 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Averill Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Averill Court Motel

Property: Averill Court Motel
Address: 62 Seaview Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Paihia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#4 Family Hotel in Paihia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Averill Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Averill Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Averill Court Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing