We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Averill Court Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Averill Court Motel
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent internet, without any restrictions - just you get password for each machine you have.Nice swimming pool. Very spacious family room. You may book some cruises via reception. Very pleasant stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    70
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
64
122
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Lakes South Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very easy to find on the road as you are driving into Paihia. First thought it looked a bit cramped but soon realised that it is a very well laid out motel with defined parking spots. The units are absolutely spotless and seem brand new. So nicely decorated that it gives a lovely holiday atmosphere to staying there. There is a nice pool and big undercover BBQ area with tables and chairs. The kitchen is separate with every possible thing you would need, making it convenient to prepare meals if wanted. It can be closed off with a door. A nice dining table and chairs and two tub chairs to sit and watch the TV. So everything you need. The large bathroom, also immaculate has plenty of cupboard space in the vanity unit and probably the best shower in our travels with a soap and shapoo dispenser but nowhere to put anything. The motel is just a short pleasant walk to the main area where there is a convenience store type supermarket. A larger supermarket is a drive away. The only negative in this otherwise perfect place is that there is only one bedside table and no drawers or shelves, just a wardrobe. We loved staying here and the place is a credit to the owners.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank useoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had 2 nights at The Averill Court Motel and really loved our stay there. The apartment we had was very spacious and spotlessly clean with a well equipped kitchen. It is well situated being close to everything, yet not so close that noise and traffic are a problem. We would highly recommend The Averril Court Motel to everyone.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curleypet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We travelled up from Auckland after attending a Conference and used this spot to base our day trips from. Fantastic accommodation, very clean, furbished with New Zealand photos on the walls based on a sea holiday theme. Great helpful staff and management giving us tips on where to dine and also nice routes for day trips. The weather helped off course but we enjoyed the swims in the sea 500m away and plunging into the pool and use of the spa right out our front door of our motel.
The rooms are spacious and the facilities excellent. We will be back

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We only stayed at the Averill Court Motel for 2 nights, but we really liked the place. It is definitely a place to stay for an extended period as there is plenty of space in the units (rooms). The motel is well maintained and staff were very helpful and hospitable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boondie_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great value for money, extremely clean, well maintained and friendly, helpful staff! I would definitely come back here! The motel's within easy walking distance of central Paihia and a safe swimming beach. My 2 year old loved the swimming pool! We booked through the iSite in Paihia who phoned and arranged the accommodation for us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sooziem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The motel is at the far end, set back from the beach and bars but only a 5-10 minute walk from then and 10 minutes to the wharf/pier. Each unit has a parking space outside, and the roomy kitchen/diner area has a microwave, 2-ring hob and fridge. The communal facilities are very good and they include a small outdoor swimming, a very warm and relaxing hot tub, BBQ and a fully equipped laundry rom with washers, dryers and ironing facilities. The owner are very helpful and a mine of useful information. There are café/bars nearby and a couple of superettes (convenience stores) and the Countdown supermarket is a 30 minute walk or 20 minute drive away.

Room Tip: Most units are ground floor so ask for one of those if you have mobility issues, or heavy cases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nick259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.8 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#3 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
0.6 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 509 reviews
0.1 mi away
Admiral's View Lodge & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Averill Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Averill Court Motel

Property: Averill Court Motel
Address: 62 Seaview Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Paihia
#4 Family Hotel in Paihia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Averill Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Averill Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Averill Court Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing