We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location to stay in Paihia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Averill Court Motel
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location to stay in Paihia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We only stayed at the Averill Court Motel for 2 nights, but we really liked the place. It is definitely a place to stay for an extended period as there is plenty of space in the units (rooms). The motel is well maintained and staff were very helpful and hospitable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boondie_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    84
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
70
149
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great value for money, extremely clean, well maintained and friendly, helpful staff! I would definitely come back here! The motel's within easy walking distance of central Paihia and a safe swimming beach. My 2 year old loved the swimming pool! We booked through the iSite in Paihia who phoned and arranged the accommodation for us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sooziem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

The motel is at the far end, set back from the beach and bars but only a 5-10 minute walk from then and 10 minutes to the wharf/pier. Each unit has a parking space outside, and the roomy kitchen/diner area has a microwave, 2-ring hob and fridge. The communal facilities are very good and they include a small outdoor swimming, a very warm and relaxing hot tub, BBQ and a fully equipped laundry rom with washers, dryers and ironing facilities. The owner are very helpful and a mine of useful information. There are café/bars nearby and a couple of superettes (convenience stores) and the Countdown supermarket is a 30 minute walk or 20 minute drive away.

Room Tip: Most units are ground floor so ask for one of those if you have mobility issues, or heavy cases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent motel worth the money. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Will definitely recommend this motel. Well worth the drive from Auckland to have a nice place to relax and wind down. The rooms are quite clean with all amenities.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
178 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed this place despite the fact that on the days we were there the weather was not the best. The staff were very helpful and provided some nice suggestions for places to go and see. Value for money was pretty good also.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qld, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

What a gem, very clean, modern to New Zealand's style, providing well equip kitchen, a communal laundry, BBQ facilities, nice walk to town, we have four nights here to base ourselves for the many things the bay of Islands have to offer, can highly recommend this, more than a Motel

Room Tip: We had rooms 14 & 15 at rear ground floor just a bit further away for privacy, not that you real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brilee341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Upstairs serviced Unit was Great. Staff are very friendly and professional. Within 50 metres of the beach and 5 minutes walk to the restaurant area and main jetty. Well worth staying at for your next visit.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#6 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
2.1 mi away
Cook's Lookout Motel
Cook's Lookout Motel
#2 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.6 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Averill Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Averill Court Motel

Property: Averill Court Motel
Address: 62 Seaview Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Paihia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#4 Family Hotel in Paihia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Averill Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Averill Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Averill Court Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing