We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Averill Court Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Averill Court Motel
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great value for money, extremely clean, well maintained and friendly, helpful staff! I would definitely come back here! The motel's within easy walking distance of central Paihia and a safe swimming beach. My 2 year old loved the swimming pool! We booked through the iSite in Paihia who phoned and arranged the accommodation for us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sooziem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    70
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
64
121
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The motel is at the far end, set back from the beach and bars but only a 5-10 minute walk from then and 10 minutes to the wharf/pier. Each unit has a parking space outside, and the roomy kitchen/diner area has a microwave, 2-ring hob and fridge. The communal facilities are very good and they include a small outdoor swimming, a very warm and relaxing hot tub, BBQ and a fully equipped laundry rom with washers, dryers and ironing facilities. The owner are very helpful and a mine of useful information. There are café/bars nearby and a couple of superettes (convenience stores) and the Countdown supermarket is a 30 minute walk or 20 minute drive away.

Room Tip: Most units are ground floor so ask for one of those if you have mobility issues, or heavy cases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nick259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent motel worth the money. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Will definitely recommend this motel. Well worth the drive from Auckland to have a nice place to relax and wind down. The rooms are quite clean with all amenities.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alfyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
182 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed this place despite the fact that on the days we were there the weather was not the best. The staff were very helpful and provided some nice suggestions for places to go and see. Value for money was pretty good also.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qld, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

What a gem, very clean, modern to New Zealand's style, providing well equip kitchen, a communal laundry, BBQ facilities, nice walk to town, we have four nights here to base ourselves for the many things the bay of Islands have to offer, can highly recommend this, more than a Motel

Room Tip: We had rooms 14 & 15 at rear ground floor just a bit further away for privacy, not that you real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brilee341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Upstairs serviced Unit was Great. Staff are very friendly and professional. Within 50 metres of the beach and 5 minutes walk to the restaurant area and main jetty. Well worth staying at for your next visit.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed first week of December for 5 nights. The upstairs room without a/c was large with separated bedroom and living area. The outside facilities of pool and seating/BBQ were excellent. The staff very friendly and helpfull, and daily room service was tops. Quality as we remember it in a great location, only short walk to shops and restaurants.
Highly recommended and great value for money paid.

Room Tip: One bedroom rather than studios are the way to go! space to burn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.8 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#3 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
0.6 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Admiral's View Lodge & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Averill Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Averill Court Motel

Property: Averill Court Motel
Address: 62 Seaview Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Paihia
#4 Family Hotel in Paihia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Averill Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Averill Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Averill Court Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing