We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$251
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$251
View deal
Booking.com$251
CheapTickets$251
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveler rating
717
18
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
717
18
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast table bellavista room new zealand bellevue suite retreat room the perfect host yogurt little touches excellent breakfast top floor steak special overlooking the bay each morning beautiful room our honeymoon a wonderful stay night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 740 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile

What a beautiful gem located in Paihia. So much attention to detail, delicious cooked breakfast every morning, and breathtaking views! Nadine was the ultimate host, whom from the moment we met, felt more like a longtime friend. Small things like preparing us a packed breakfast the night before because we were going to miss cooked breakfast in the morning due to leaving early for a tour, to coming back to chocolate and cookies after a long day. This place really does not disappoint, and we will definitely be raving about it to our friends when we get home. Thank you so much Nadine for helping us feel at home, away from home, but better! Continue to excellent work, because it really does show. :)

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank teenie_97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
packyourbag99, Manager at Chalet Romantica, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2019

Dear teenie_97, thank you so much for this absolutely kind review! I am so glad you both had an enjoyable stay, and hope to have you in the house again one day! Till then all the very best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

We had a wonderful 3 nights at chalet Romantica. Inge and Nadine were lovely to deal with and so helpful with suggestions on what to do. Nadine provided 3 delightful breakfasts with different specials each day. So much glorious food presented beautifully. The room we had was spacious and the king size bed was very comfortable with small special touches each day (not telling you will have to experience yourself), Amazing views of the bay from our suite and from the breakfast table. Perfect location to walk to town and the ferry.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank citrusjtravel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
packyourbag99, Manager at Chalet Romantica, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Dear citrusjtravel17, thank you for your lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure having you in the house! All the very best :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2019

Very nice hosts in a great location. Very helpful and extremely friendly. Great rooms witha nice view, walking distance to village, phantastic breakfast, everything fitsto the wishes of experienced travelers

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Onurb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
packyourbag99, Manager at Chalet Romantica, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2019

Dear Onurb R, thank you for your kind review. Wishing you all the best :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

Great central location, owners so helpful or friendly,(booked our dinner reservations and advised us on a great local walk) and a really great breakfast!!!! Really enjoyed our night away child free!!! Will stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
packyourbag99, Manager at Chalet Romantica, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Dear Donna K, thank you for your kind review! Glad you had a lovely stay, hopefully we see each other again :) All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

Amazing place with incredible attention to detail. This was our last accommodation following a 3 week road trip around the North Island, and it was superb. The host, Nadine, was exceptional and attended to our needs without any bother. We stayed for 3 nights, and Nadine had our days planned and booked with a minimum of fuss.

Highly recommended!

Room tip: We stayed on the top floor with a private bathroom opposite our room. The room was cosy with a balcony, and great views.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colmas5559
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
packyourbag99, Manager at Chalet Romantica, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Dear Colmas5559, thank you for your kind review. So glad you had a great time here at the Chalet. Wishing you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews