We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
132
51
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
51
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshighly recommend this spotgreat couplewaitangi riverenjoyed our staygas bbqshort drivefree wifibeautiful viewperfect place to staynice poolwould stay againthe kitchenpetermotelfacilitiesharuruhosts
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 190 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

We were originally heading next door to Haruru resort but chose this place instead and so glad we did. $18 pp non powered. Everything was great from the friendly and helpful guys on reception to the amenities and of course the view! Got a van spot with front row view of the beautiful falls. The setting is so lovely and peaceful. Great use of the laundry room, charging points, kitchen and wifi. Bathroom clean, the showers fluctuate in temperature a bit but they do warn you of that and it’s ok if no one else is in there

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank jds2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

BEST CAMPSITE AT THE BAY OF ISLANDS. Arriving into the Bay of Islands in our motorhome, we had our mind sets that we had to be on the water, as you do here! We arrived into Russell (cute town!) and then got the car ferry from Opua to Paihia. The campsites around Paihia were not great, so we took a punt on the Falls Campground; wow we were pleased we did. The views here are amazing; campsite looks directly at Haruru falls. The grounds man and reception were fabulous. If you score the front sites great, however don’t be put off if you don’t.; we didn’t and we loved the site we got as all sites really have uninterrupted views. The bathrooms were very clean and the laundry, which I used worked really well. Cost was the cheapest we had to date. We would have stayed here another night, however time was not on our side. TIP: take the walk from the campsite to the falls and you can even continue to the Waitangi reserve if you have a few hours up your sleeve. Would stay here again in a heart beat.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tomson88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

I would describe this place as a hidden gem. We stayed in the motel for several nights and found the place to be very clean and tidy. The hosts are very helpful and accommodating as well so if you want to know where to go when you staying in this region they will give you all the help and advise you need.
Highly recommended and thank you for making our stay all the more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcpatel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

The room was clean and tidy. The surroundings of the motel was neat and tidy too with a swimming pool and BBQ set just outside our rooms. It is also convenient to a supermarket where food is easily available.

Peter the owner is an accommodating person and we had a wonderful time there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carolng59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017

The motel & campground has great view of the Haruru Falls! It is not too far a distance, from Paihia town, so easily accessible. The room that we were in, was clean & quiet. The owner, Peter, is an awesome guy! Very helpful & informative

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tess_C123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews