We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Falls Motel & Waterfront Campground
Nearby Hotels
Admiral's View Lodge(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$83
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$122
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$50
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakwater Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$84
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abri Apartments(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
130
51
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
51
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshighly recommend this spotprivate beachgreat couplefree showersswimming poolwaitangi riverkids loved the poolan awesome viewenjoyed our staygas bbqshort drivesmall kitchennice poolperfect place to staytwo nightsthe ground floorwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 188 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the motel and really enjoyed our stay. Andre the owner was really friendly and helpful. The view of the falls was stunning from our room and the grounds are very nice. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross10101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallz, Owner at Falls Motel & Waterfront Campground, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

thank you for your review Ross10101, you have no idea how much it means to us to get such positive feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do so and hope to see you back with us in the future. Kind regards, Andre and Olga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had a fantastic stay, Andre and Olga were great hosts and offered us loads of good advice. The rooms were great and the views from the rooms superb. If we ever go back to this area we'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theengelbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Its not easy to find but Its a very beautifull place! Nearby the waterfall, great! The owners are nice and they give a good sevice! Free wifi and bbq. The kayaking/fishing was good!
Next year i go back! Tickets are booked for a good start!

Thanx for the great time, See you soon!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mi-mus22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We stayed 2 nights had a very enjoyable time staff were very friendly and helpfull met some good people there will recomend to othere and returne my self thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruce w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed at 5 motels over the Easter break, all in this price range, and this motel was by far the best one of them all. The rooms were very clean and tidy, with obvious thought given to the quality and looks of everything. The setting was just magic, with views from the balcony over the waterfall and river. We enjoyed going for a paddle in the motel's canoes down the river and up to the waterfall. Last but not least, the owner couple was very friendly and helpful, and they even sent us an item that we had left behind. Thank you very much, Andre and Olga, and all the best for the future.

Room Tip: Upstairs with a view over waterfall is great, never visited the down stairs rooms. The position of the camping ground is also stunning, would happily stay there as well.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inge H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews