We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful & friendly place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Falls Motel & Waterfront Campground
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the motel and really enjoyed our stay. Andre the owner was really friendly and helpful. The view of the falls was stunning from our room and the grounds are very nice. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross10101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallz, Owner at Falls Motel & Waterfront Campground, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

thank you for your review Ross10101, you have no idea how much it means to us to get such positive feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do so and hope to see you back with us in the future. Kind regards, Andre and Olga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 186 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had a fantastic stay, Andre and Olga were great hosts and offered us loads of good advice. The rooms were great and the views from the rooms superb. If we ever go back to this area we'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theengelbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Its not easy to find but Its a very beautifull place! Nearby the waterfall, great! The owners are nice and they give a good sevice! Free wifi and bbq. The kayaking/fishing was good!
Next year i go back! Tickets are booked for a good start!

Thanx for the great time, See you soon!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mi-mus22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We stayed 2 nights had a very enjoyable time staff were very friendly and helpfull met some good people there will recomend to othere and returne my self thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruce w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed at 5 motels over the Easter break, all in this price range, and this motel was by far the best one of them all. The rooms were very clean and tidy, with obvious thought given to the quality and looks of everything. The setting was just magic, with views from the balcony over the waterfall and river. We enjoyed going for a paddle in the motel's canoes down the river and up to the waterfall. Last but not least, the owner couple was very friendly and helpful, and they even sent us an item that we had left behind. Thank you very much, Andre and Olga, and all the best for the future.

Room Tip: Upstairs with a view over waterfall is great, never visited the down stairs rooms. The position of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inge H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed 2 nights in the motel but also hired a powered campsite for my parents campervan who were travelling with us. Facilities very good both in the Motel and Campgrounds with nothing lacking. Nice friendly staff who were always around and ready to help in every way. Lovely views and very close to Paihia and Kerikeri.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

At the beginning it seem like another standard road motel, however when you come to other side and see the wonderful view of the harbour and the falls, the nice garden and pool, you perspective completely change. In addition, the couple that manage the motel are very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and well equipped so we truly enjoy our vacation there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paihia hotels
2.1 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
1.8 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.1 mi away
Haruru Falls Resort
Haruru Falls Resort
#40 of 43 in Paihia
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel
2.7 mi away
Pearl of the Bay
Pearl of the Bay
#9 of 43 in Paihia
401 reviews
2 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Motel & Waterfront Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Motel & Waterfront Campground

Address: 336 Puketona Road | Haruru Falls, Paihia 0247, New Zealand (Formerly Haruru Falls Motor Inn)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Paihia
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#9 Family Hotel in Paihia
#12 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range: $77 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Motel & Waterfront Campground 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular views of Haruru Falls and lagoon, 7 studio units sleep 2-3 and 6x2 bedroom apartments sleep up to 7, fully s/c units with 32" LCD TVs, full kitchens and separate bathrooms, balcony or poolside patio. Swimming pool and barbecue area. Waterfront powered camper van and tent sites, safe private beach, historic jetty and wharf with blue water access. WiFi, Kayak hire, full booking service. Family owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Falls Motel & Waterfront Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haruru Falls Hotel
Falls Motel & Waterfront Campground Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing