We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Casa Bella Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Bella Motel
Ranked #20 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Lovely staff, great location, can't fault it! I would certainly recommend for anyone to stay here! Has a pool and a spa, and one day we were running late for a tour and they even cleaned our breakfast dishes!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Backpacker165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    70
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
30
71
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nice clean and comfortable motel with everything we needed.Very good value and handy for the great beach. In a quiet road away from traffic.
Wish we had stayed longer .
Also recommend the river walk starting from near the Treaty house, it takes about an hour to the Falls.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs have there own decks
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexb915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

For a poorly decorated 80s prison cell the price was definitely too high. Not only this but there was no privacy and we could clearly hear EVERY sound of the family in the adjoining room. And the queen bed requested turned out to be a single in one corner and a double in the other. Not impressed and do not recommend

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 21sgrj21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Very helpful owner as we turned up at 9pm with no booking but it wasnt a problem. We liked it so much we decided to stay longer than we were planning. Good location and has car park.we would recommend to friends

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corrie153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Fantastic hosts.
They really looked after......nothing was to much trouble.
Very clean accomodation.
Excellent location.
Quality tennis courts right next door......Gary, even found time from his busy schedule to play me.
I will definitely be returning.
Thank you

Room Tip: Specify your requirements and expectations to the helpful hosts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alyn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Really enjoyed our 4 nights here in January 2013. Reasonable price for the time of year, it is a very clean and quiet motel just off the main road but only short walk from the beach. Nice pool area too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesley1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Overall experience was good. Staff was helpful for providing extra blankets and kitchen.. I enjoyed my stay. Location was perfect walking distance to pahihia I centre, market and wharf. Overall cleaning was acceptable as well.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckydevgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.5 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#4 of 43 in Paihia
451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Admiral's View Lodge & Motel
0.0 mi away
Averill Court Motel
Averill Court Motel
#7 of 43 in Paihia
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bella Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Motel

Property: Casa Bella Motel
Address: 3 Macmurray Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Bella Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21 Units all with kitchenettes. Pool, Spa pool, free wi-fi, Sky Guest select TV channels, including sport, 40 or 32 inch LCD TVs, free car parking, tennis courts, free kayak hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Bella Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paihia
Casa Bella Hotel
Casa Bella Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing