We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, clean and comfortable”
Review of Casa Bella Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Bella Motel
Ranked #20 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I just spent two nights here on a weekend away with my mum. The unit had everything we needed, was clean with new carpet and comfortable beds, quiet and fairly central to everything. We could walk to shops, the beach and restaurants and even to catch the ferry over to Russell. The hosts were helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 149 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here over the Labour Day long weekend - was quite busy in Paihia at the time. This hotel is well located close to town but just enough away that you don't get the noise. Parking a little tight but right in front of room - potplants get in the way a bit of getting luggage in if most parks are taken as they were on this weekend. Room itself was spacious with a kitchen bench area and separate area for bathroom basin leading to toilet and shower. Nice hosts - a good stay overall.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brett153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Me and my husband stayed in this motel for one "big weekend" (weekend with public holiday on Monday). The place is good, big room with all facilities in the kitchen, electric blanket, heater, etc. The staff was very friendly and helpfully. The motel is near to the beach, and lots of good restaurants to visit. The bedroom was a little bit cold (even I turn on the electric blanket) and the swimming pool and spa pool was not open for us, I don't know why.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica_Guido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Manager at Casa Bella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you found the room a bit cold. We could have given you an extra heater if you had asked. I'm not sure why you thought the spa and pool were not available, the spa was quite popular with the other guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Very good hosts, they made sure we felt welcomed. The rooms are clean, spacious and functional.Our group rented four studio units with one double and one single bed each unit. All unit also has a complete kitchen facilities. They have a small pool which I think is good enough. I like the location, its not close to the busy road so its guaranteed that you'll have a good night sleep but the beach is only 200 meters away. The historic Waitangi grounds and the amazing Haruru falls is only 5 and 10 minutes drive. It was off season when we came there and they gave us an excellent deal. We are already planning to come back this December and March.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zribu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casa_bel, Manager at Casa Bella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for your nice review. We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Very confortable rooms with plenty of in room space and cooking facilities available.
Rooms are clean and serviced each day and reasonable in size. Other places may offer free internet but this is away from the sea front and therefore a little cheaper but offeres a slightly quieter stay but near enough to the front to be able to walk to all the restaurants.
Although didnt use it there is a pool but other guests were happy to use it - but it is near to road but still looked fine to use.
Reccommend this place.

Room Tip: All rooms are ground floor and well equiped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The spa and pool was under maintenance, the TV did not have sky channels so was hard to keep the kid. It was clean but few ants around. The reception lady was very nice and welcoming..

The hotel is in a quiet back street and walking distance to waterfront and restaurants. Everything was equipped in the kitchen but the toaster had burned wires so was a bit scared to use.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABJTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Very impressed,room clean ,everything you could need,nothing too much trouble. From checking in to checking out very impressed. Even towels supplied for the pool and Spa.
My daughter, her husband and two year old shared a family room with myself and my husband
enough room, no problem cooking plenty of utensils and even milk, tea and coffee for when we arrived

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.5 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
0.1 mi away
Edelweiss Motel
Edelweiss Motel
#17 of 43 in Paihia
164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Cabinz Motel
Bay Cabinz Motel
#25 of 43 in Paihia
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Admiral's View Lodge & Motel
0.1 mi away
Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel
2.1 mi away
Ash Grove Boutique Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bella Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Motel

Address: 3 Macmurray Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range: $78 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Bella Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21 Units all with kitchenettes. Pool, Spa pool, free wi-fi, Sky Guest select TV channels, including sport, 40 or 32 inch LCD TVs, free car parking, tennis courts, free kayak hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Bella Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paihia
Casa Bella Hotel
Casa Bella Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing