We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Nearby Hotels
Admiral's View Lodge(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakwater Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abri Apartments(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveler rating
183
247
94
26
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
247
94
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomgreat locationseparate toiletper daytwo double bedsbuffet breakfastoutdoor poolsmall fridgewould stay againreception stafffirst floorgood sizewater frontair conferry terminalfree wifitwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 560 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have stayed here on a number of occassions. It is in an excellent location right across from the Wharf, restaurants and shops. The breadfasts and buffet dinners are fantastic and the staff is always friendly and a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Owner at Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you or your feedback and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

great accomodation, excellent room, warm friendly greeting and staff plus a welcome drink cant be bad, right on waterfront, near everything a very pleasant stay and lots of great foods close by in particular the indian restaurant nearby is excellent value

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royaashcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Owner at Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We spent a couple of nights here to enable us to get to Cape Reinga.
The room was clean, although we did find a bag of rubbish from the previous occupant hanging on the balcony, if a little basic.
It has a nice location, although only some of the rooms will have a clear view of the bay.
It was quiet, expect for some altercation in a neighbouring motel on our second night, but it served its purpose for our trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Mojito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Owner at Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

I apologise for the rubbish on your balcony however I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Only some of our rooms have a view of the bay but we do have suites that look over the bay.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Located across the road from the bay with unobstructed views across the bay this hotel is comfortable and basic but it does cater for the touring coach party trade which leads to busy mealtimes (although mealtimes are staggered to suit different groups). That said the food was plentiful and wholesome and suitable for most palettes. The downside was that Internet connection was poor and although advertised as half hour daily slots had a megabyte gap which was speedily consumed once you start posting photographs to Facebook or send by e-mail.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MikeP388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Owner at Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and we are currently looking at Internet options.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We spent a couple of nights here while exploring the area. Rooms were clean, straight forward, quiet. Staff were very helpful. Great spot to walk to all locations. Ate upstairs one night and tried the buffet. Good selection and great views of the bay.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Dshurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Owner at Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews