We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bounty Motel(Paihia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveler rating
179
243
91
26
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
243
91
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomgreat locationseparate toiletper daytwo double bedsbuffet breakfastoutdoor poolreception staffwould stay againsmall fridgefirst floorwater frontgood sizeair contwo nightsacross the roadnice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 549 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Not much to say except endorse earlier comments. Good people, good room and facilities and close to town. Best happy hour we had in New Zealand.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadicTeachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

we travelled here from auckland for a family weekend. had great fun riding the hotel bikes, using the tennis court, and swimming in the pool. our room was spacious and spotlessly clean, with a small balcony to sit out on. the staff are very friendly and helpful. breakfast was good, and i believe the common areas of the hotel are currently having an upgrade. you won't be disappointed staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We couldn't get any closer to the bay than being across the road, although our room wasn't facing the foreshore, it was only a short walk down the front. The room was good and comfortable. The staff member (we only saw one) at the front desk was friendly and helpful - having a bolt cutter easily on hand to assist with a broken lock on our suitcase. We ate breakfast, which was the usual fare. We had two nights and would return to this little town again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank world_trip_jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

My partner and I stayed at the Autolodge for 3 nights during the World Cup in an ocean front suite. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who guided us to our own underground car parking allocation. The room was spacious with a seperate bedroom and dining area / lounge room. It was decorated in modern tones and had a great functioning kitchen and large bathroom. We went to the bar during the very reasonably priced happy hour with one of the most beautiful views straight onto the waterfront. The breakfast choice was large and the staff very helpful when a different choice of egg was requested. A private spa heated spa area is available to book and was really nice. The hotel is in a perfect location just metres from the shopping, restaurants and ferry. I could not recommend the hotel enough and we will definately be staying at the Autolodge again. Many thanks staff for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

I was over for the rugby World Cup, and between the semis and final headed North, so spent a few days in Paihia. Found this hotel with great sea views, substantial buffet breakfast, reasonable costs, large rooms fully equipped with a kitchen and washing facilities. Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glyndwr100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews