We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great value.”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here a couple of nights and found staff to be just so helpful and friendly. They were young and enthusiastic which was just great. Our room was spacious, light and airy as we stayed in he adjacent detached building which had undercover parking. It was lovely and quiet...really relaxing. It was just a short stroll to the beachfront so very handy to all restaurants, booking services etc. We stayed for the stone grill $20 special and on our last morning we had the $15 buffet breakfast. Both were good value for money. I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennya0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick H, General Manager at Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Pahia Pacific Resort. Please accept our apologies for the less than satisfactory bath in your room. As you have noted from the superior condition of your travelling companions room we are under new ownership and investment is being made to bring all of our facilities to the high standards we aspire to acehive. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Paihia. Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    67
    43
    21
    6
See reviews for
46
88
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I had to book this at the last minute and it was the cheapest option during the peak of season so it meant I paid top $$$ for a studio room. The woman at front of house wasn't the warmest of people but maybe she was tired.

During the night we discovered the toilet didn't flush it only had a trickle and when I advised this at reception upon check out she just wrote it down but didn't say anything. A simple acknowledgment would of surficed but got nothing..maybe I shouldn't of said anything.

The pool area was lovely and they do provide an economical buffet breakfast during the summer season which is worthwhile as has all the basics. $15 per adult $10 per child.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bfc304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Booked a Premier Room for the New Years period (4 nights) and noticed on the website that it was under new management. The room was clean and tidy and was good value for money. The location is excellent - walking distance to the beach and shops. We took advantage of the special breakfast and dinner menu that they were offering - both were very good. There was friendly front desk and restaurant staff and the hotel had a family vibe to it. We will definitely be staying there again and recommend to others. Only feedback to give to the hotel is to provide a fan or air-con in the room as it gets quite hot on very sunny days :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lil_jen_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Would have been good value if breakfast had been included in the price , but room was was comfortable,spacious and quiet. Location very convenient for the town and waterfront. Did not eat at the resort so cannot comment on the quality of food.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HullVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I got this booking on a grab a deal site. I think what I paid was fair but I don't think I would pay full price. The staff were friendly and the room was clean and tidy with comfortable beds. We all slept well.

The pool had no heating and was freezing and the spa is in full view of the restaurant/lobby so not very private and put me off using it. We didn't eat at the restaurant because the chef had called in sick - we didn't mind this but others might??

My friend is in a wheelchair and we requested an accessible ground floor room which we got, however the lady suggesting to my wheelchair user/amputee friend as she was climbing out of the car into her wheelchair that she could "just take the couple steps" instead of wheeling around the back if we wanted to which was a bit of a strange thing to say. The lady meant well, she was lovely but it is lucky we are the type to laugh off this comment and not take it to heart or be upset by it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renata K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great location and very friendly staff, I didn't pay full price for the rooms, as got it on a deal but was worth what I paid, don't think I would want to pay full price. The only problem for me was that the bed was a bit hard and there were no bowls, plates or cutlery so was forced to go out for breakfast which is quite pricey around paihia. Over all though its a nice clean place to stay in a fantastic spot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The hotel stay was fine for what we paid, but i got a bad rash from the spa pool hence my rating. It didn't look clean, but i assumed they must have to test the water and thought i was just being fussy, so we went in it and i had a shower straight afterwards, but still got the rash which a week later is improved but still got a way to go until it's gone. Other than that the room was pleasant but tired. Bathroom in particular is tired and bath has been repaired with putty which looks unsightly. We paid $75 a night and at that price we were more than happy with our stay (other than the spa). Location is good - a short walk to the shops/restaurants. Staff helpful and friendly. We had wifi included in our stay and it worked well. Usually is $5 for 90 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelkitkatnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paihia hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.4 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
0.2 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#4 of 43 in Paihia
451 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
0.4 mi away
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel
0.1 mi away
Averill Court Motel
Averill Court Motel
#7 of 43 in Paihia
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel

Property: Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel
Address: 27 Kings Rd., Paihia, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the tranquil atmosphere of The Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel which has a 3 Star Plus rating and Enviro Bronze Award. Swim in the pool, relax in our spa, enjoy a sauna, work out in our gymnasium. Most of our rooms look over a natural setting of native and subtropical plantings and are available at surprisingly affordable rates. The Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel is located at 27 Kings Road, Paihia, Bay of Islands, New Zealand. It is a short stroll to the ocean and only a 5 minute walk into Paihia town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paihia Pacific Hotel Paihia
Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing