We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Central Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   27 Kings Rd., Paihia, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Central Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

The rooms are good and clean. The beds are comfy and the staff are friendly & helpful. Short walk to the beach. Got the one night voucher through grabone. had dinner at the Volcanic restaurant which was a good experience. Would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank classyleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    51
    30
    14
    5
See reviews for
28
67
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Very happy with this hotel, it was very good value, clean and pleasant. No complaints :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shakiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed here,on a Grab One deal, following an overnight cruise out to the Bay of Islands. The managers kindly let us park our car the night we were on our boat trip and were very helpful in ensuring we were picked up for the wharf transfer.
Our room was clean and spacious - fine for our overnight stay - and whlie the hotel is not on the waterfront, it's a very short walk from the village/cafes

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolbAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We had a really good time in that hotel. We stayed there for 3 nights and got a free upgrade to a larger room ! The spa and swimming pool areas are really nice ! The room was really clean and the morning breakfast was normal.
Would stay there again !

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiRomain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highworth UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

On arrival hotel did not look much but when we got to our room is was split-level and great. Food great although on first night we were the only people to eat in the restaurant.

Staff very friendly. If you are American Express card users beware they sting you 4% for a transaction.

Conveniently situated near the seafront and the departure point for boats. Walking distance from the Waitangi Maori centre. Well worth a visit. Great boat trip to see the Dolphins.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrecianHighworthUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

we stayed in feb for 2 nights, rooms nice and clean and everything we needed, the location is excellent and paihia is a very nice place, a visit to russell on the ferry is a must, our boys went out on a boat fishing and caught some excellent fish and the hotel very kindly cooked it for us, and what a treat that was, a highlight of our visit to beautiful new zealand

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johannesouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

We bought a voucher at $105 for a Superior room, nomal price is about $200 spent one night at the hotel.
The room was clean, with one king bed and 2 single beds. Bathroom was clean with a shower and bath, the bath had a very old rusty sink.
On of the window was cover with spider web, it looks like the window has not been clean and open for a while.... some dust here there but in overall room was clean.
This hotel is very old, nothing has been renovated.... old phone, old alarm clock....
We did not try the pool or other facilities.
Staff were nice.
A bit disapointed.... im so glad we only paid $105 for this room because it definetly doesnt worth the $200.....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rei88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paihia hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.7 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
0.4 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
0.2 mi away
Ramada Suites Paihia
Ramada Suites Paihia
#22 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#3 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel

Property: Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel
Address: 27 Kings Rd., Paihia, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the tranquil atmosphere of The Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel which has a 3 Star Plus rating and Enviro Bronze Award. Swim in the pool, relax in our spa, enjoy a sauna, work out in our gymnasium. Most of our rooms look over a natural setting of native and subtropical plantings and are available at surprisingly affordable rates. The Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel is located at 27 Kings Road, Paihia, Bay of Islands, New Zealand. It is a short stroll to the ocean and only a 5 minute walk into Paihia town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paihia Pacific Hotel Paihia
Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing