We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic full day's entertainment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Action World

Action World
Ranked #9 of 36 things to do in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A full fun-filled day for the whole family! Unique action games seen nowhere else in the world featuring Flying Trapeze, Circus High Wire, Climbing Wall - all without a safety harness! This is possible because of our patented air bag technology. There is also a 12m high inflatable slide, a 30m water slide, Mini Golf, picnic/BBQ area and much, much more! Fun and satisfaction guaranteed so come on down!
Auckland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic full day's entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Don't be fooled from the carpark ... there is so much to do - this was such a fun day! We thought we'd be at ActionWorld for about half an hour, but left five hours later, had an absolute blast, even when it rained - made the Jousting Log and X-Treme Slide very interesting! Plenty of shade and seating, staff were brilliant with helpful tips and encouragement. Waterslide was hilarious. We had to drag our kids (8 and 5) out in the end! Take a packed lunch, some towels, your togs or a change of clothes and make a day of it!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    36
    7
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A great day for teenagers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Took our 3 teens here and had a blast. greta value for money. Friendly staff, great challenges for this agegroup. Looked like it had lots for the littlies too!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pmjbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick O, Owner at Action World, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you so much! You guys were great as you really got into the challenge of the various activities giving it your best and this makes it so much enjoyable for all of us in the park :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maorichikita
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun day out for young and old.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Action world has activities for kids young and old. Really enjoyable day out. Food is a bit expensive, so I would have a picnic lunch in the car.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank maorichikita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick O, Owner at Action World, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you for visiting Action World and taking the time to do the review. However we do not sell food in our park - only ice creams and drinks - and in fact we are the only amusement park that I know of in New Zealand (the world?) where we not only allow people to bring their food for the day into the park but we even provide free BBQs for them to cook it on! I can only think that you confused one facility with another during a busy holiday? I would really appreciate it if you could follow up with a correction.

Thank you,
Frederick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

the inflatables were very good our grandson particularly liked the water slide. Good to watch and plenty of areas to sit in the shade. only downsides couldn't get a good coffee and the golf course needs a lot of work. Quite frustrating chasing after balls and some of the areas are treacherous to walk on.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank julie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fun for the kids - young and old”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We spent a good morning here as the weather was not beach weather - the kids loved the aerials and having a go on the tightrope.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Schuurminator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Action World also viewed

Paihia, Bay of Islands
 
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Action World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing