We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Paihia
Nearby Hotels
$72
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$106
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$91
$68
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$150
$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$77
$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
72
55
9
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
55
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimeshare resorttime sharesteep hilllovely weekbeautiful bushshops marketsclub roomclassic holidaysa great relaxing holidayeach blockbush walkgreat location and facilitiesenjoyable placespa pooldinner cruiserecommend this resortgrounds are well maintained
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 140 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We have just had a week at this timeshare resort. Can't say enough great things about this place. When we checked in the staff were great, they gave my son who was upset a toy to play with which made checking in process a lot quicker.
The resort has great facilities for all, a great swimming area with mulitple pools, bbqs to use, spa pools and many more facilities.
I had my parents staying with us for a few days, with my mum on crutches. I advised them of this the week before we arrived and they moved us to cater for this. The resort is based on a large hill so there is no getting away from stairs. However some units cater better for crutches than others.
The location was very close to town allowing a short stroll down the hill.
We were in a unit that has not been recently done up but this in no way spoilt our holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sazzle31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at Club Paihia last week and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The unit was obviously one of the refurbished ones and was very well appointed and clean. It was our first visit to the Bay of Islands area and we enjoyed our time there. Caught the end of the Jazz fest which was good. Good restaurants in the town. Did the tours that you have to do and explored the top end. Ate lots of fush n chups although the world famous fish n chip shop at Mangonui was a let down for us. We would go back to visit the area and would be happy to stay at Club Paihia again.

Room Tip: Ask for the refurbished units.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Club Paihia, NZ is a beautiful large resort property, which is located at a walking distance from the ain market and touristy places. This property is located on the hills, so one may have to walk up a bit, if room is higher up. This is a non-serviced property with amenities provided inhouse. We enjoyed the hot water spa.

Room Tip: If you have elderly people travelling or if you are generally lazy, ask for a room which is nearer to the main gate, so you would have to walk a lot less.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank DeepaDani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We have owned at Club Paihia Timeshare resort for over 20 years although it is a few years since we last stayed there. The resort is currently undergoing a major renovation both in the remodernisation of the units and bringing the grounds up to a safer standard. This is not a cheap exercise and is being done over a three year period. There are 9 chalets at Club paihia generally with 6 apartments per chalet. The Apartments are a mixture of studio, one bedroom and 2 bedroom apartments. All are fully furnished and all a guest needs to bring is their own food. Everything else is supplied.
We stayed in Chalet 3 which has just been refurbished. Where necessary all fittings and fixtures have been replaced and the colour scheme updated from the 1980s. They are still as comfortable as ever.
The resort however is built on the side of the hill and a reasonable degree of fitness is required to get around. There are three small swimming pools on site the two smaller ones being heated. Each chalet has a common spa pool or jaccuzzi.
A common lounge has a pool table, outdoor chess set, library and a tour desk.
Away from the chalets through a boardwalk surrounded by trees is a childrens play area with swings and slides and a flood lit full sized tennis court.
Internet is available through a prepay card and sky televison provides access to all major sports channels.
The staff at Club Paihia are all very experienced and helpful and it is a treat to holiday there.
The resort in Williams Road is about 5 minutes walk to the main shopping centre and attractions.

Room Tip: A reasonable degree of fitness is required to get around the resort
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank beanb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Recommend for a relaxing, comfortable family holiday. Quiet and very close to the centre of town and restaurants. The pool is beautiful. Set on a steep driveway. So well set up you barely need to leave. Apartment was really clean and spacious. Really enjoyable place to kick back for a while

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CSJAKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews