We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Paihia

“Something different...”

Tipsy Oyster Tapas & Bar Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 64 Restaurants in Paihia
Price range: $9 - $25
Description: We are recently opened in Paihia, Northland. Tipsy Oyster Tapas & Bar offer oyster locally sourced and deliver fresh daily. Our tapas menu represent Asian, Indian and Middle east cuisine, with vibrant colour and tasty dishes.
Restaurant details
Description: We are recently opened in Paihia, Northland. Tipsy Oyster Tapas & Bar offer oyster locally sourced and deliver fresh daily. Our tapas menu represent Asian, Indian and Middle east cuisine, with vibrant colour and tasty dishes.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

A nice selection of unusual tapas - all very tasty - especially the lamb. We also ordered half a dozen oysters - plain as we don't really like fancy toppings. All the food was nice and the service was pleasant but haphazard...food comes as it is ready but the first dish arrived before the cutlery and we had to remind our server that a knife and fork might help! The oysters were forgotten and arrived at the end...in spite of this it's a nice spot and certainly worth trying out.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 85 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2020

My family from back home was over for a 3-week visit and we spent most of that time in Paihia.. had dinner and drinks at the Tipsy three times and tried everything on the menu. Amazing food.. really really good!! Great service as well. We were extremely satisfied!! THANK YOU GUYS.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank eye4details88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

A dream for Oyster Lovers, such a chilly place, amazing stuff, delicious food and good local wine! cheers!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank meisterd2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Love going down to this place and having a good kakai. Foods delicious and the drinks are very good. Beautiful customer service. And a anazing chef. The white one

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Narnidonkurr007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to Tipsy oyster and yet again it didn't disappoint. Great vibe with amazing fusion tapas. Not traditional Spanish tapas and they have perfected fusion tapas. Indian/kashmiri, thai, vietnamese flavors mixed together with turkish. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank SueH941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tipsy Oyster Tapas & Bar Restaurant also viewed

Paihia, Bay of Islands
 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Tipsy Oyster Tapas & Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing