We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bay of Islands Campervan and Caravan Park
Ranked #12 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Wien, Österreich
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a great place to stay!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

on our new zealand Holiday we have stayed there three nights and it was very good. a Little outside of Paihia and close to waitangi threaty grounds the Location is very good. The apartment was very nice and had a well equiped kitchen. Try the hot tube in the jungle! The Service was very good: They have booked us the tours and they helped us with our luggage problems! Again Thank you so much! We would definitly go there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahimmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waiora_valley, Owner at Bay of Islands Campervan and Caravan Park, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your fabulous review; we appreciate it. It took some doing between us but it was great to see you finally re-united with your luggage despite it getting lost between Austria and NZ, and then customs wanting to see in it before sending it on. We got there in the end !! Hope the rest of your trip was great too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    21
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
16
51
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paihia, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014

A great location, just a few hundred yards to the bay and a five minute walk to downtown. Gary and Leslie, the owners, will go to any length to make your stay a memorable one. The facilities are first-class. We stayed for over a month and would recumbent it to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkonowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waiora_valley, Owner at Bay of Islands Campervan and Caravan Park, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your fabulous review; its been a pleasure to get to know you over the last month. We are pleased you enjoyed the site so much - after a month you know all its in's and outs, up's and downs!! We wish you all the best with your future travels and ventures.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Would return without a second thought. Highly recommended and so clean. Superb spacious toilets and showers in immaculate condition. Lovely location parking campervan between olive trees. Owners extremely friendly and helpful even supplying a couple of fancy cakes for our wedding anniversary. Only gripe is lack of time available in shower for the money, barely enough time to wash.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColTan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waiora_valley, Owner at Bay of Islands Campervan and Caravan Park, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for your great review; we are pleased you enjoyed the campervan site. Thank you for the shower feedback, we do know our guests are enjoying the hot gas fired showers but we will jump in ourselves and check 4.5 minutes is long enough for the $2 and adjust it accordingly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed here when travelling up north for a mid week wedding. We needed to book something last minute, and knowing a coach was leaving for the wedding from this spot, we decided this was the most convenient place to stay. We were so impressed with the beautiful apartment we had, nestled within bush with a beautiful view. It was even festively decorated for Christmas, looking very classy! The hosts and staff were so accommodating and really added to our enjoyment. The bed was large and comfortable and we had everything we needed. There's a Countdown supermarket within walking distance so even without a car we were able to enjoy our sunny balcony with a bbq (and what a view!). We made use of the quaintly set spa pool nestled in the greenery and we were even offered late check out, which we really appreciated. Our stay was absolutely superb and we would return in a heart beat!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newlyweds246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waiora_valley, Owner at Bay of Islands Campervan and Caravan Park, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed the Apartment so much, we have been working hard to ensure they are as comfortable as possible for our guests and so its wonderful to hear such favorable feedback. Thank you, hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I travelled with a group of friends for a walking weekend away. We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment. This accomodation was peaceful, the owners friendly and welcoming, the beds very comfortable. A beautiful outlook over a garden with lovely native birdsong. It was an easy walk into Paihia. I would defiantly visit again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waiora_valley, Owner at Bay of Islands Campervan and Caravan Park, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Hi Andrea; it was a pleasure to meet you and your group - you were very adventurous on your walks. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay so much with us, as well as the Bay of Islands. Thank you for the review. Gary Lucas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The Waiora Apartments were our first accommodations for our family trip to NZ and what a beautiful place! The standards to meet for the rest of our holiday bookings were certainly set extremely high from then on (which I'm pleased to say that they were - NZ is a very beautiful country). Our apartments were very welcoming, clean, beautiful decor and fully equipped with all the mod cons. Our friends that we were travelling with had left some items in the room and the managers gladly forwarded the items on to a future destination, you couldn't ask for better service! The gardens are just lovely, we were very sad to leave, but will definitely return one day and spend more time in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waiora_valley, Owner at Bay of Islands Campervan and Caravan Park, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
It was a pleasure to meet your family, we are very pleased you enjoyed our Apartments so much. It was no problem to forward on your lost property - glad you received it back ok. Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paihia
0.9 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#6 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.5 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Beachside Holiday Park
Beachside Holiday Park
#5 of 30 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waitangi Holiday Park
Waitangi Holiday Park
#9 of 201 in Northland Region
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.5 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay of Islands Campervan and Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay of Islands Campervan and Caravan Park

Property: Bay of Islands Campervan and Caravan Park
Address: 52 Puketona Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand (Formerly Waiora)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay of Islands Campervan and Caravan Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bay of Islands Campervan Park is located in Paihia, offering easy access to all of the Bay of Islands charms. Our 28 Site Campervan / RV park is set amongst established Olive Trees Well behaved dogs are welcome. The property is 450 metres from Paihia Beach, ideal for sunbathing and safe swimming, and a easy 15 minute walk from town. We are just across the round from the local Countdown Supermarket and have a great BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Bay of Islands Campervan and Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Of Islands Campervan And Caravan Park Paihia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing