We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Tito's Bistro & Bar
Ranked #37 of 57 Restaurants in Paihia
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: French, Italian, Cafe
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Mooloolah Valley, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

By the time we visited Titos we were on the last days of a 2 week trip . I was craving a roast dinner , and Titos had Roast Lamb on their blackboard.The lamb was cooked beautiful with mint sauce supplied as must for Aussies . The veges were only okay even so I polished my meal before my husband was half way though his . Price was good service excellent.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Flatwhitejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    40
    11
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average meal”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Nice setting and looked very promising. Most of the food was good, burgers, burrito and seafood chowder were nice but they forgot the garlic bread and when we asked brought it out burnt...this spoilt the dinner, they weren't busy and could easily have made a fresh one.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LorraineB34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great food, awesome value & free wifi!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Great food, awesome value & free wifi (something which isnt common in NZ!)

have the roast lamb & wash it down with a pinot noir... totally justifies it's #1 trip advisor status

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jamesrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good food at good prices”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This place is so unpretentious that it advertises itself as a cafe rather than a restaurant. We went there on two occassions and the food was really good. I refer to specifically the calamri for starters and the main dishes of either Pork Belly, so well presented, or the Fish and Chips with a nicely dressed salad. The service is first class and very friendly. For quality of food and value for money it is streets ahead of the over-priced establishments on the sea front.
Finally I would point out that we had a bottle of the house Pinot Gris which was good and only $25 for a bottle.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Trevordunco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“great value”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

open early on a morning for breakfast or coffee, all the family make feel welcome no order is to big or small and they will mix and match to your taste when it's not too busy the owner will chat and information about the local area is very helpful they also do takeaway meals

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank beenaroundgreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tito's Bistro & Bar also viewed

Paihia, Bay of Islands
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Tito's Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing