We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yes - you can eat after 9pm in Paihia!”

Tito's Bistro & Bar
Ranked #38 of 57 Restaurants in Paihia
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: Bar, Italian, European, Pub, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Medway
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yes - you can eat after 9pm in Paihia!”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Good food served in a pleasant tasteful setting. Reasonable prices, prompt friendly service and all after 9pm. I thought I was going to starve to death in Paihia - thank you Tito's.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Julian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    40
    11
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Great Northwest
Level Contributor
282 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Who knew it was so good”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

This is on a backpacker's row, but the food is amazingly creative. My husband-chef was shocked. Definitely recommend.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank cool_jonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“local favourite”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

LOVE this place... nice and relaxed with great food. Calamari YUM

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

After a bad start, we waited 55 minutes for our meal, the reason for this was explained to us as , "they were busy with an unexpected order for takeaways. Fortunately our meal meal when it did arrive was wonderful, my Braised Pork Belly was to die for and my partners fish was ok

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank raewynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East London/Essex
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Only place to eat after 9.30pm”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

It was ok, we only went there as we were directed by the 35 degrees south restaurant which had shut its kitchen at 9pm on a saturday night!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HollieLovesHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tito's Bistro & Bar also viewed

 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Tito's Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing