We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dolphins, Hole in the Rock, Island Stopover”

Fullers GreatSights Bay of Islands Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$79.19*
and up
Bay of Islands Cape Brett 'Hole in the Rock' Cruise
More Info
$112.06*
and up
Cape Reinga and 90 Mile Beach Tour from Bay of Islands
More Info
$44.82*
and up
Kerikeri and Crafts Half-Day Tour from Bay of Islands
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fullers GreatSights Bay of Islands offers Northland’s most comprehensive range cruises and tours. The Fullers name has been synonymous with cruises in the Bay of Islands since 1886. Today the passionate and knowledgeable local team are proud to showcase the wonders of the region including cruises to the famous “Hole in the Rock”, dolphin watching/swimming cruises and day tours to the Hokianga, Kerikeri, Russell and Cape Reinga via 90 Mile Beach.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Toowoomba
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dolphins, Hole in the Rock, Island Stopover”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Really worthwhile! Worth every cent!! Perfect way to appreciate the Bay of Islands. Fullers is an extremely professional organisation, managing all aspects of the trip to our complete satisfaction. The weather was excellent enabling the cat to be navigated through the "Hole in the Rock". We had a close-up of the dolphins. The island stopover was spectacular. Overall - a memorable experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank QLDTravellers_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    875
    256
    58
    26
    28
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mareeba, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful Bay of Islands experience”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This trip on a very comfortable large cat is very good value for money. You can have the "wind in the air" experience on top deck or the aircraft like comfort below deck with comfortable seats, ample leg room and panoramic windows to view the stunning scenery. The commentary is informative and the captain will adjust the schedule if dolphins or other sea creatures are spotted. The passage through the hole in the rock at Cape Brett was spectacular. The stopover on one of the islands does allow time to climb the nearby hills for panoramic views or to swim. This trip is highly recommended.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brupin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Trip to Cape Reinga & the trip to the Hole in the Rock”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We drove along 90 mile beach in the bus watching the ocean and the bird life. At the top of the beach we all got out to sand board down the dunes. It was a great time for the kids and my husband. I had a great time watching them. The weather was perfect and the commentary of our driver was awesome. He told us about this history of the area and his personal experiences. Cape Reinga was beautiful even though it had not rained for quiet some time.

The Hole in the Rock trip was also beautiful and the weather was amazing. We saw dolphins and had a stop off at an Island for lunch and a swim if we wished. The staff were very professional and friendly encouraging us to enjoy our surroundings.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cream Trip & Cape Reinga”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We went on both these trips with Fullers & found them both excellent-booking them together made it a lot cheaper & included a ferry ticket to Russell in the price.The boat trip was great with some amazing scenery & a very informative commentary.The Cape Reinga trip took us along 90 Mile Beach which was quite an experience made even better by the driver, Hughie, giving us such interesting history from his Maori family-brilliant.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
110 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent experience from start to finish”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We took the tour from Auckland so travelled to Paihia by coach and then transferred to Ipipiri where we were allocated our luxurious room, and invited to participate in afternoon activities of kayaking, walking on the beach or snorkelling. Afternoon tea was served in the dining room, and an outside deck was fine for the lazy ones among us who did not leave the boat. Nibble and drinks [own expense] were served at 5 pm, followed by an excellent dinner at 7 pm. The next morning, a full breakfast was served in the dining room and all too soon we disembarked at Paihia The coach then returns to Auckland at 4 pm, so there is time to explore the towns.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fullers GreatSights Bay of Islands Day Tours also viewed

 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Fullers GreatSights Bay of Islands Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing