We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! It was like Heaven on Earth!”
Review of Allview Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paihia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Allview Lodge
Ranked #15 of 20 Paihia B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Allview Lodge from Dec. 16-20, 2013. We have stayed in many luxurious B&Bs in New Zealand but I have to say that this is one of the best B&Bs we've ever stayed at. Best value for your money. We had the privacy of our own suite and also had the chance to join our hosts during breakfast. The views from our suite were to die for! OMG! if there was a heaven on earth, this place would be it! We could hear the gentle waves every night and the beds were so comfortable.

The hosts were incredibly nice and warm. We felt like staying with friends. They even invited us to join them on Christmas day (while we are staying in another B&B in Russell). We did not feel comfortable imposing but it was nevertheless, a nice gesture.

Robyn cooked an incredible breakfast. We had several nice choices.

This B&B is very reasonably priced as compared to other places in the area. We would highly recommend this B&B. It was very relaxing and close enough to all the restaurants and cafes. Wonderful place. We will be back!

Dave & Lucy Conway (Hawaii)

Room Tip: Both the suites were nice but we stayed at the bigger one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LConwayUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allviewlodge, Owner at Allview Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thanks so much for your great review that you have sent in for our B&B it was lovely to get to know you both and hope we see you in the future. Kind regards, Robyn and Peter, King Louie and Cleo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 70 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

We planned for a stay of 2 nights and stayed for 8! It is the most comfortable B&B you can imagine with all amenities, wonderful beds and bathrooms, an exquisite terrace overlooking the Bay of Islands and very amicable hosts Robyn and Peter. We enjoyed staying in their modern home very much. The house is perfectly situated with access to a nice private beach and walking distance to Pahia.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilmaEnte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allviewlodge, Owner at Allview Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thanks for your fabulous review, we are so encouraged to get excellent reviews and it seems to make it all worth while. We had a very special time with you and hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, Robyn and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Perfectly positioned on a private beach with fabulous views from the the spacious open plan suite - an ideal spot for a relaxing break. The suite was well designed, well appointed and spotlessly clean. My wife and I enjoyed two nights at Allview and would recommend it for a peaceful sojourn. The hosts were always helpful while respecting our privacy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QLDTravellers_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allviewlodge, Owner at Allview Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thankyou for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope you feel like telling your friends about us. Kind regards, Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stunning location, beautiful room and friendly, attentive hosts. Can't really fault it. We had the (very spacious) open plan suite. The view is drop-dead gorgeous and the outlook from the breakfast terrace on the floor above is possibly even better! Paihia itself is perfectly walkable and has restaurants, bars and shops plus more trips/activities (from ferries to helicopters) than you can count. We stayed for 4 nights at the end of a month touring around NZ and it really rounded off our trip in style. Robyn and Peter are very relaxed and friendly and prepare an awesome breakfast. We had a great day out following Peter's recommendation of driving north up the coast (a procession of lovely sandy bays) and then going inland to the Kauri forest at Puketi. Waitangi is well worth seeing as well. We'll never forget it (and may even go back one day!) . Thank you Robyn and Peter. Mark and Gill Lynch, UK.

Room Tip: Pretty sure both suites are great - just work out whether you need separate bedroom areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allviewlodge, Owner at Allview Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Thanks for your great review for Allview Lodge, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and also glad we were helpful to give advice on things to do and places to see. Regards from Robyn and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at Allview Lodge for the last 4 nights of our 4 week trip to New Zealand. We wanted an extra special place to finish our trip ..... and we were not disappointed. We had the two-bedroomed appartment which was so spacious and, as it is pretty new, in very good condition. The view from the balcony must be the best in Pahia. Breakfast was lovely (you have to say previous evening what you would like) and very relaxed. The hosts Peter and Robyn are very unassuming but helpful - they even invited us for a BBQ one night which was most generous - and we used Peter's driving range from his balcony into the sea! Definitely worth staying here.

Room Tip: Pohutakawa suite is the most spacious of the two and has a very slightly better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 381,276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allviewlodge, Owner at Allview Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thanks for your great review, it was a pleasure having you stay with us and getting to know you both. The golf ball island is still growing. Kind regards, Robyn and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I have stayed there 3 nights and have found the position to be 6 star. It is only a short walk to central Paihia where the ferries come in for the tours to famous Cape Brett, trips around the Bay of islands and to historic Russel.The accommodation is spectacular with 270 deg views over the bay out towards Russel. The hosts Peter and Robyn will do there best to make your stay something to remember. If you are into golf then the Waitangi golf course is just a short trip up the road past Paihia. Fishing can be arranged with many of the local charters.( Fresh fish cooked at one of the local restaurants is just to die for)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allviewlodge, Owner at Allview Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thanks for your great review and we look forward to having you stay again with us. Robyn and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was our first stay in nz out of 11.We rate it joint best with one in kaikoura. Lovely situation, clean and bright with very welcoming hosts If you want to stay in Pahia - this is it! Thanks Robyn and Peter.
Richard and Diana Morris and Olga Cannan, U.K.

Room Tip: We has a suite of 2 rooms connected = ideal for me, my wife and sister in law
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6xb42long
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allviewlodge, Owner at Allview Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thanks for your great review. Hope all is well with you all and we really enjoyed getting to know you. Kind regards, Robyn and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paihia hotels
1.1 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.8 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
0.4 mi away
Edgewater Palms Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
0.3 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#3 of 43 in Paihia
464 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tarlton's Lodge
Tarlton's Lodge
#5 of 20 in Paihia
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allview Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allview Lodge

Address: 30 H Sullivans Road Paihia 0200 | PO Box 357, Paihia 0247, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Paihia
Price Range: $225 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute beachfront, 5 min stroll along beach to cafes, shops and tourist pier. We have 2 suites, 1x1 bedroom & 1 x 2 bedroom both with en-suites, large walk-in showers, spacious lounge/dining areas with kitchenette, and private patios. 1 Suite has a 2 person bath. Guests laundry adjacent to both suites. Private beach access, superb sea views, complimentary Kayaks and just a short paddle to some of the most outstanding beauty that the Bay of Islands has to offer.Start of the coastal walking track. Off street parking. No traffic noise. Private entry by internal lift or external stairway. Free pick-up from Paihia Bus depot or Kerikeri airport. Generous self-serve continental breakfasts. Warm friendly hosts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Allview Lodge Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing