We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Quiet, sunny bush setting in the heart of Paihia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Absolute Bliss Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Absolute Bliss Apartments
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Quiet, sunny bush setting in the heart of Paihia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed for three nights in this well equipped apartment which was well appointed with comfortable furnishings.
We had a large balcony we sat outside to enjoy our breakfast, viewed the sunset while we enjoyed our "Happy Hour" followed by a BBQ.
Absolute Bliss is a short walk to a number of restaurants and cafes and close by is The Four Suare Store where you can purchase food items, beer and wine.
Our Hostess Marilyn was most informative regarding all the Tourist destinations in the area and nothing was too much of a bother to her to ensure we had a memorable stay.
We will return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rosemaryc438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
38
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland.England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in Nov 2011 and on arrival immediately realised we had chosen well. The apartment was well equiped and immaculate with a beautiful view from the balcony.
A short walk to the shops and harbour where we can recommend taking a dolphin trip and the nearby gloworm cave.
Owner Marylin was a fantastic host for whom nothing was too much trouble.
We highly recommend Absolute Bliss and we will very definately stay again on our next visit.
Sue and Bob Lonsdale. Northumberland UK

Room Tip: Great views and access from all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boblon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARILYN K, Owner at Absolute Bliss Apartments, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Hello from Marilyn at Absolute-Bliss Paihia.
Thank you for your feedback it is much appreciated and does help many more potential guests reading reviews of properties.
Absolute-Bliss was named by many previous guests comments and I love to give you excellent service and hep make your holiday wonderful.
It is in a unique situation with wonderful bush and birds and Bay of Islands views.
I look forward to welcoming you another day soon.
Kind regards
Marilyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

We enjoyed three days in this comfortable apartment with great sea views, bush walks, easy walking distance to local shops, restaurants and Four Square store.
We enjoyed the bus trip to Cape Reinga for the day and our Hostess Marilyn booked us on a fishing trip where we caught beautiful fish and enjoyed our fish cooked on the BBQ with her on our return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JamesMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pukekohe, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

Only a short walk to the main street, where there is plenty of restaurants and activities.
Beautiful view from the balcony of the whole of the Bay. Peaceful, location. BQ to cook the fish you catch. These apartments are tastefully furbished.
Defnitely will be back with the rest of our family

Room Tip: Ask for the apt overlooking the Paihia Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev1NewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingle, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2011

We stayed 7 nights in this lovely spacious apartment. Great comfortable bed. Good views from large shared balcony with own BBQ. Very close to everything and Marilyn is a very friendly helpful host.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johanna52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toongabbie, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

This was by far the best accommodation of our whole trip. It sits up the hill at the end of the main street down into town and the harbour/bay. The view from the balcony is breathtaking - straight out over the town of Paihia to the beautiful Bay of Islands. There are 2 rooms available for rent at an extremely fair price - NZ$100 a night. The rooms are spacious, with everything you need and you can walk down to the harbour easily.

If in Paihia again, we will definitely be booking here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol58a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2009

We were delighted to be staying in such a comfortable apartment for our wedding anniversary.
We enjoyed having a BBQ on the deck where we grilled fresh fish from the fishing trip our Host booked us on.
The peacful tranquilty on the deck in the morning while we had our breakfast enjoying the sounds of the tuis and wood pigeons in the nearby trees was amazing.
Our Host Marilyn was most accomodating and we enjoyed getting together for a "Happy Hour" and BBQ
Close by to local restaurants and cafes and easy walking to the beach.
We will return.

Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.5 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.5 mi away
Ramada Suites Paihia
Ramada Suites Paihia
#22 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pioneer Waterfront Apartments
0.4 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cook's Lookout Motel
Cook's Lookout Motel
#2 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Bliss Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Bliss Apartments

Property: Absolute Bliss Apartments
Address: 24 Joyces Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Absolute Bliss Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two Apartments on one level of this multi level home,set up high to get the wonderful views.and One Bed and Breakfast Room located upstairs in owners home. in Central Paihia,located a few minutes walk to restaurants, cafes, beach, shops and the wharf in Paihia.Easy access with a central Lift,or easy stairs The house has 3 levels and 2 huge surround balconies with magnificent Sea views across to Russell, and surrounded by native bush. Water views from inside and outside, house north facing. Every Room has a King bed,and Ensuite Bathroom and there is 1 single bed available.All rooms have an option of Breakfast,but is Complimentary in the Bed and Breakfast Room.Plenty of Safe off street parking at top of drive up Free Wifi,and Laundry available for Guests.All Rooms have access to Bbq,s,and outdoor living on surround Balconies to enjoy the stunning Sea views. Air-Condtioning/Heat Pump,Complimentary Tea and Coffee,and Bathroom amenities,Bathrobes,,Multi channel Tv,and Apartments have well equipped Kitchenettes. Tour desk and assistance available by experienced hostess. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Absolute Bliss Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Bliss Apartments Paihia, Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing