We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abri Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$153
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$77
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$169
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
$61
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
249
15
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
15
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathcovered deckhelpful and friendly hostshome away from homefantastic apartmentperfect holidayshort walkgreat spastayed longerspent nightsplace to staygas bbqnew zealandthe kitchentree housean easy walkquiet location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 267 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2014

two of us had a relaxing 2 nights in treetops during queen's birthday weekend.
there was nothing i would change, very well appointed studio with terrific views and lots of sun during the first days of winter.
very quiet spot within strolling distance of main paihia town, had tuis, kingfisher and a kereru visit us in the trees surrounding the property.
made good use of the deck and bbq and ate alfresco.
we brought our own provisions and if we had stayed longer would have stocked up at the countdown supermarket at the waitangi end of town.
the local dairy and alcohol outlet are overpriced.
highly recommend abri apts and wouldn't stay anywhere else in paihia now !

Room Tip: we stayed in treetops chalet which had more sun in early winter however palms looked more inviting for summer months and had it's own garden access.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madmadammin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen H, Owner at Abri Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Hi
So pleased to read that the Treetops exceeded your expectations!!!
We'll look forward to seeing you again on a return visit.
Kind Regards
Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Spent 3 nights in Treetops, wow more than we could have imagined, amazing views, huge bathroom and spa bath. Very spacious, unlike any studio I've stayed in before, this was way better. Will definitely return

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellz50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen H, Owner at Abri Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thanks so much for your Awesome Review. We'll look forward to hosting you again on your return visit. See You then.
Kind Regards
Helen & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in late April and booked through Hotels.com.
Abri apartments was our first pick in that it was self catering, had great views (and reviews) and was less than $200/night.

Spacious living that really didn't feel like a studio, we had ample space for two of us - the bathroom is just as roomy, the spa bath a nice touch.

Full kitchen facilities were handy for us as we prefer to cook at home and prepare packed lunches for excursions.

Owners friendly and accommodating. I would very much recommend this to others visiting the region - much more for your money and a fantastic view.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ton3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen H, Owner at Abri Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Hi Toni
Thanks for staying with us at Abri and for your lovely review. Yes, even though the Palms & Treetops are studios they are really spacious for 2 people (55 sq.mts); they're probably better described as "open plan living" giving you that special "home away from home" feeling. :-)
We'll look forward to seeing you again on a return visit.
Regards
Helen & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We spent 2 nights here in Treetops and were most happy with the accommodation. The apartment is a good size, well appointed and tastefully decorated. The view over the bay was lovely and peaceful. We used the deck at the front to relax and enjoy the view. There is a bar-b-que on the deck but we didn't use it although we did enjoy the large 2 person spa. The apartment is light and airy and it is only a short walk to shops and the ferry. Our host, Helen, was very friendly and a great source of local information. We knew about the long staircase up to the apartment but it would not suit someone with mobility problems. A most enjoyable, if too short, stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lachie255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen H, Owner at Abri Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thanks for your lovely Review about your stay in the Treetops. Yes, the steps up to the Treetops certainly keep you fit :-) the reward being the awesome view and great accommodation!!! We hope to see you again on a return visit sometime and maybe you'll be able to stay with us a bit longer next time. :-)
Note: the Palms has less steps- slightly lower but still awesome view with the same great accommodation.
Regards
Helen & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The views from the balcony are magnificent but the suite was disappointing in meeting the claim that full cooking facilities are provided. A very small kitchenette at best, no hotplate unless you use the BBQ which is a bit worse for wear. The bathroom is great and should set the standard for the rest of the suite.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RustyJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen H, Owner at Abri Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Hi Rusty

I was disappointed to read your review and learn of your misunderstanding about the facilities that The Suite provides. As far as I am aware, none of my website listings have a Cooktop listed in the Room Facilities for the Suite. The Suite's Kitchenette does contain a Fridge, Microwave, Electric Frypan, Electric Kettle, Toaster plus appropriate crockery and utensils for breakfast and basic food preparation. Yes, the BBQ on the Deck is an older model, however it is very serviceable and like all our facilities, it is thoroughly cleaned after each guests stay.

In our Room Compendiums, we ask our guests to “please talk to us about any issues” so that we have the opportunity to address and/or fix any problems before you leave. Ie we could have moved you into the Palms or Treetops which do have full kitchen facilities. It is certainly not our wish for our guests to be unhappy while staying with us at Abri in the beautiful Bay of Islands.

For full and accurate information / photos on our property, please go to our main Hotel Website; you will also find the Best Rates here. There is a link above at the top of our Tripadvisor listing.
Regards
Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews