We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of Ujazi

Ujazi
Ranked #13 of 201 Restaurants in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Napier, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This place has amazing food and great service, I enjoy the busy atmosphere and efficient service. Excellent brunch food and great selection for my children too. Prices are reasonable and coffee is always a pleasure.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lillian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    118
    25
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Trendy/Quirky Cafe”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Our group of six was in Napier for a Sunday afternoon and we came across Ujazi for a late lunch. Plenty of outside chairs and tables but a bit windy for our lot! Inside is a smaller area which was pretty full for 2.30pm but we managed to find a table. This cafe is run efficiently by a young and vibrant staff. Plenty of choices on the menu which is written on blackboards above the counter. We were all very happy with our varied choices and I would have given this cafe a 4 if there had been more room. A nice place to meet friends and enjoy a good meal.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mackasx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Staff couldn't do enough for us the food was great everything was great!!!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We went on a very busy Easter Sunday the place was packed!! No seats out side so we thought we would sit up stairs however it was very warm so we moved downstairs the staff moved a table outside for us, nothing was a problem. Food was great have gluten free options, which was yummy, coffee was great and freshly squeezed juice was lovely. We will be back couldn't fault them at all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomdickharrysally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently great”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We always make a point of having lunch here whenever we are in Napier, The food is always excellent and great service. A great excuse to visit Napier.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great home-style baking”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Called in here for lunch on a recent weekend in Napier, and really enjoyed the wide choice of cafe-style food available. The food seemed "home- made" in the best sense of the word- full of flavour and good sized portions at a decent price.The staff were friendly and efficient and the coffee was good too. Every time we walked past this cafe, it was fill of people and buzzing away, so it obviously has a good reputation- deservedly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AucklandRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ujazi also viewed

Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Ujazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing