We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellent service"”

Breakers Cafe and Bar
Ranked #111 of 201 Restaurants in Napier
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Fast and friendly. Breakers also guarantees fast service by delivering meals quickly to your table. Breakers is New Zealand owned and operated with the majority of food sourced in this country. The surf and beach theme reflects the Kiwi lifestyle, as does the friendly relaxed atmosphere.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“"Excellent service"”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I dined at Breakers while we were on a short break. The service was excellent staff very friendly. The food was very average and over priced for what you got. Wont be coming back. Dissappointed!! :(

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    32
    24
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Napier, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Dont have high hopes and it will deliver”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Breakers is a family restaurant without too many pretnesions. You can get a sound burger and reasonble fish and chips along with a beer. It isnt haute cuisine and it doenst pretend to be - but it is a cheap and cheerful place to meet friends and have a drink and a casual meal.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bluekakariki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feilding, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Affordable”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Good affordable meals for everyone. Very fast and the menu has something to suit every's taste and budgets.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank chels z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“We did love it and we did go back!!!”
Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

We had read the reviews on trip advisor, but my kids wanted to go. Our first visit the staff were great very attentive, food was quick and well presented. We and the girls enjoyed, couple of days later choice of the girls we went back to Breakers met by the same member of staff and were greeted warmly she genuinely remembered us, that makes a great difference, again we had different meals this time. Good all round, your other reviewers must have expected far too much and I cannot make my mind up why such poor reviews.
My family and I, all four of us recommend BREAKERS in Napier....give it a try.

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent service at Breakers”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We visited Breakers for a family occasion over Waitangi weekend, and found the menu and service to be excellent

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PandaLevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breakers Cafe and Bar also viewed

Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Breakers Cafe and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing