We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good reasonably priced option in Napier”
Review of Antonios Pizza & Pasta Parlour - CLOSED

Antonios Pizza & Pasta Parlour
Restaurant details
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good reasonably priced option in Napier”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

It is a nice place to go to if you want to save some money in incredibly overpriced Napier. Good food - good value. It is within a walking distance from the city centre. The owner is friendly and helpful. The interior is quite simple, but atmospheric. If you take your food away it will be even cheaper.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OxanaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in NZ”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Best pizza in nz. A must try for everyones bucket list. Not cheap but Antonios is no pizza hut or dominos. Well done Tony. Long live Antonios.
Yum

Helpful?
Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A good place for a simple dinner”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Having been in a camper van for a week, good to eat out. Atmosphere is Italian, but fairly simple, food was good and wholesome, pizza base made on site

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tayug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza but go for takeaway”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I love the concept of Antonio's - simple, honest food in a rustic, uncomplicated setting. On the downside, the setting was so rustic that it didn't seem to include a lot of attention to cleaning detail in the dining area. Now having said that, the kitchen looked very clean and the pizzas were really, really good. A lovely young man provided friendly service. I would definitely go back for the food and take it to a nicer setting to enjoy it. Try it.

Helpful?
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Cheap and Cheerful.”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We decided to go to Antonios after recomendations from others. I found the atmosphere to be rather dull, with some music playing and A4 pictures of Venice printed on a home printer in various states of falling off the walls. There was a choice of four wines which I will admit is a smaller range then many other options of a similar price. Now, to the pizza! It was correctly cooked, but in terms of flavor, it would of been better to go across the road to Pizza Hut. The waitress had no idea about italian food, and I had to wait nine minutes for my plate to be cleared. I ordered a dessert which I thought may redeem them, I ordered gelato which I have eaten at many other restaurants but I found the "homemade" gelato to be more like ice cream, and in terms of presentation it looked like it had just been cut off a large slab, thrown on a plate, and smothered in instant cream from a can. I usually dine at places within a similar price range as well as higher priced places, but found myself disappointed. You get what you pay for!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Orromania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonios Pizza & Pasta Parlour also viewed

Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing