We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albatross Motel
Nearby Hotels
$125
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The County Hotel Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Deco Masonic Hotel(Napier)(Great Value!)
$102
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
expressotel(Napier)(Great Value!)
$81
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fern Motel(Napier)(Great Value!)
$82
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nautilus(Napier)(Great Value!)
$78
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Motel Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
$90
$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveler rating
256
249
65
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
249
65
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky channelswet roomroad noisewestshore beachfree wifistay there againon arrivalshort driveenjoyed our stayspa poolacross the roadbed was comfortableclean roomscooking facilitiesbars and restaurantseasy parkingpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 594 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very very clean and convenient for walks and access into town.
Welcoming hosts who can not do enough to make you welcome,and advice on places to eat and visit.
we will be back again to this motel not many that are this clean and convenient.
And even better we can take the dog with us without issue, many many thanks for a a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

We are so glad that you and your dog enjoyed your stay and you found our rooms very clean. Cleanliness and helpfulness are top of the list of essentials for us to provide. thank you for reviewing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed in the deluxe room and thoroughly enjoyed the luxuriousness of it. As a participant in IronMaori it was also great to be able to relax in the spa after my epic bike ride.
Two other family members stayed in a upstairs room, this was very basic but comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed a soak in the spa after your race. Well done with competing in such a great event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Pleasant and welcoming owners and cleaning staff, easy check in process, 2br room nice and spacious (comfortably slept 3 couples) and well appointed, roomy kitchen and bathroom, nice hot shower, comfy beds, clean linen and high standard of cleanliness overall. Well priced. Only negative (hence the 4 star rating) would be the traffic noise from the road, but it's not too busy after 10pm so wasn't too bad.

Room Tip: If you want an early night's sleep (which we did), go for a room further from the road.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auntyuncle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we enjoyed being hospital hosts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Enjoyed our one night stay and will definitely return if we are in need of accomodation again.
Very well priced and clean room. Functional for all our needs, including the kitchen. Lovely bed linen
and free wii and FlyBuy Rewards!!
Thanks

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanaLizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing us. We would love it if you came back again and earned some more Flybuys points with us. November is triple flybuys month too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were welcomed right from the start to this well priced accommodation-we asked for a specific type of venue for our evening meal and was directed to an excellent local 'real ale' pub style venue-which also provided a superb meal-the following day we were given precise directions for our on going journey-Thank you Nigel and Helen for an excellent stay.

Room Tip: Ask and Nigel and Helen if you need anything and they will do their best to help
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nannaneve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

We thank you for your review and were glad we were able to advise you with our local knowledge and to be able to send you on your way with the right information on where you were heading. It is always our pleasure to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews