We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albatross Motel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Art Deco Masonic Hotel(Napier)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Motor Lodge(Napier)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marineland Motels(Napier)(Great Value!)
$80
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
expressotel(Napier)(Great Value!)
$86
$83
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Lodge(Napier)(Great Value!)
$104
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Motel Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
$73
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nautilus(Napier)(Great Value!)
$73
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Front Motel Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
$98
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveler rating
256
249
65
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
249
65
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky channelswet roomroad noisewestshore beachfree wifistay there againon arrivalshort driveenjoyed our stayspa poolacross the roadbed was comfortableclean roomscooking facilitiesbars and restaurantsgreat place to staypleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 594 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2013

we were going to stay at another motel but we had a last minute mind change im glade we did , very nice room, helpful and friendly management everthing super clean and in its place, i would recommend this motel and hope to stay again ..well done Helen and Nigel
.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing us. Happy guests that appreciate all our hard work makes owning a motel a pleasure. So glad you had a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We found this Motel by accident - driving around and liked the look of it. It came well beyond our expectations even though they were obviously in the process of improvements. Gave us plenty of information about the area and good places to eat. Excellent breakfast. Management was very friendly and accommodating. Would recommend it as a homely and special place to stay for discerning guests.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank 304MarionL304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Whilst this is a lovely review, we think it is meant for another motel as the photos are definitely not from here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We originally booked to stay at the Angus Inn however after reading their reviews we frantically had to find somewhere else with a day to spare! They offered a competitive rate and the room was cleaned daily for us. Will definitely stay here again next time. *****

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hks_1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to put on your positive review. We really appriciate it and glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed very recently at the Albatross and found the manager extremely helpful, not only in supplying suitable accommodation, but also in other knowledgeable areas as well. Suitable places for eating were recommended and advice given on directions to given places. Lastly, the rooms were so well fitted out, especially with the possibility of requiring earplugs due to traffic noise. However, we found it comfortable and even though we were in a room very close to the road, very quiet and did not notice the traffic noise at all. Thanks to Helen for all amenities shown.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you so much for posting a review and glad we could help with our directions and recommendations, it can be so confusing when you arrive in a place you don't know, just to be told the basics of where things are can make it a lot easier for visitors. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great accommodation, very convenient for town. The staff were very friendly ad helpful. The smoking area was very comfortable and undercover. We would recommend the Albatross and ould definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. Glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews