We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ryan” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albatross Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albatross Motel
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“ryan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

We enjoyed two nights here...the motel is very clean and very spacious with the kitchen facilities very good and friendly hosts...not to mention the very friendly feline which visited us which made me happy as a cat lover.....good nights sleep

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ryantandh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
We ar every glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for giving our old cat some love and attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    222
    58
    11
    9
See reviews for
150
239
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
AUCKLAND
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

Very nice location for walks to beach front and other amenities.
Fantastic hosts and very accommodating.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RAINMANAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
We are delighted you took the time to review our motel. We are very pleased that you had a pleasant stay and yes, there are some lovely walks just across the road around the special , estuary reserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grevenbicht
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

The hotel is easy located, just outside Napier. Spacious, clean rooms.
Good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GerardvanNuland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you very much and very pleased you had a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

We stayed over here for 2 nights. The room was very good. The owner gave us a lot of information. One of the advices was to go the Dutch fish restaurant around the corner. This was really good! We can recommend this motel!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, glad that you enjoyed the local fish restaurant, we send a lot of our guests there, it is just around the corner and everyone gives us great feedback, so we can be confident in recommending it to others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

We spent two nights at the Albatross Motel in Napier, could not fault the service or the facility, top motel

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bartnz54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Much appreciated kind review, thank you. When our guests are happy, so are we and it reminds us of why we work in this industry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

My husband and I spent 2 nights midweek in this this motel and were very pleased with the spacious room and level of comfort it provided.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
The only drawback being the noise of the main road, but earplugs, supplied by the motel soon
stopped this.
We would recommend The Albatross Motel to anybody who needs a place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorfolkTonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbatrossNapier, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you very much for posting a review.. Road noise can be aproblem for some, but it is very common , as most motels are located on the main thoroughfare. We like to offer the earlplugs, as our guests sleep quality is very important to us. Surprisingly , hardly anyone ever asks for them, except for the occasional guests staying in the front 3 units.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

A very nice clean motel which I enjoyed staying at and would gladly stay again if in the vicinity. I have no hesitation in recommending it to any traveler.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.9 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
0.9 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
2.0 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 48 in Napier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Palm City Motor Inn
Palm City Motor Inn
#7 of 48 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fern Motel
Fern Motel
#15 of 48 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
2.3 mi away
Beach Front Motel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albatross Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albatross Motel

Property: Albatross Motel
Address: 56 Meeanee Quay | Westshore, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Napier
#4 Business Hotel in Napier
#6 Family Hotel in Napier
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#12 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#15 Romantic Hotel in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Albatross Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation proud to have scored 9.5/10 on Target TV, Unlimited Free Wifi, Guest Select 50+ TV Channels to choose from, 200m to the beach and overlooking the estuary. Range of room types to suit a variety of requirements and budgets. Refurbished rooms, Swimming pool and spa.You are guaranteed a warm welcome and friendly service at The Albatross. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Albatross Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albatross Hotel Napier
Albatross Motel Napier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing