We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manor on Parade
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Napier
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nautilus(Napier)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
60
6
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
6
4
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 70 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in room 3, the one with a balcony. All rooms are on the 1st floor. Owners live on the ground floor of the Manor. The house and the room were all in all tastefully decorated. The room was wonderful, very clean and quietly situated at the back side of the house. The bathroom was large and modern. The location is excellent, 5 minutes to walk to the town center with its Art Deco buildings and a 30 minutes drive to the start point of Cape Kidnappers tour. You can park the car in front of the Manor or nearby at Marine Parade, very convenient.

The owners keep away from guests in a maybe unusual way for a B & B, but we mostly liked this way of handling guest contact as we appreciate to be left in privacy instead of being forced to small-talk about everything.

Breakfast is served on the ground floor from 8-9 am only. And this is our minor criticism: if you are the first at 8 am, you can enjoy a large variety of fresh fruit, jam, toast, pastry, butter and a little bit of cheese on the breakfast table shared by all. Unfortunately, and this was a disturbing thing, if you come later (meaning about 8.30 am) you might find the table in a mess like it was the case on one of our mornings –the owners did not appear in the breakfast room all the time we had breakfast and obviously also not before we came as used plates and cups, used knifes, bread crumbs, half-eaten food etc. of others were on the table all the time we sat there, and the cheese also did not look very inviting any more as others obviously used their knifes with jam on it to cut it…..this could definitely be better.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelSiMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in January - the front room is very spacious with a sea view - we were aware of a little road noise the 1st night but by the 2nd had forgotten about it - breakfasts were super with a huge fresh fruit platter to start with - just a short walk to reach the city centre, many restaurants nearby -the city centre Art Deco tour from the i centre was excellent.

Room Tip: The front room was excellent - maybe a little road noise
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyseeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed at Manor On Parade just for one night. We had requested the front room with the ocean view. The room was extremely spacious, tastefully decorated with details that impress like the fresh flower pots, very comfortable armchairs (especially after a long walk on the beach) and a clever system of curtains that keep the morning sun away.
Everything and I mean everything was exceptionally clean and in the right place which suggests caring and attention to detail. Also, linens were superb! Breakfast was continental with fresh fruit platter, pastries and cheese. Judy was very helpful and discreet and she suggested a great place for dinner. Napier is a great place to visit and Manor On Parade is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophiaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We chose the back room which had the benefit of a verandah, where we had a takeaway meal one evening. The standard of decor was high throughout. Continental breakfast was great with a superb range of fruit and no less than 7 types of jam. The location was ideal. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aged_snapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed at Manor On Parade for 3 nights and had an amazing time. We were accommodated in the spacious front room which was light and airy with fantastic views of the beach. The room was very tastefully decorated and the attention to detail was excellent. The furniture was very comfortable and we felt very relaxed. The ensuite was new and well renovated and we were a few minutes walk away from the city centre. The service was excellent and the breakfast was delicious and of a high standard. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The front room has fantastic views of the beach and is extremely spacious and well decorated.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews