We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Location”
Review of Manor on Parade

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Napier
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manor on Parade
Ranked #34 of 41 Napier B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in January - the front room is very spacious with a sea view - we were aware of a little road noise the 1st night but by the 2nd had forgotten about it - breakfasts were super with a huge fresh fruit platter to start with - just a short walk to reach the city centre, many restaurants nearby -the city centre Art Deco tour from the i centre was excellent.

Room Tip: The front room was excellent - maybe a little road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyseeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 71 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed at Manor On Parade just for one night. We had requested the front room with the ocean view. The room was extremely spacious, tastefully decorated with details that impress like the fresh flower pots, very comfortable armchairs (especially after a long walk on the beach) and a clever system of curtains that keep the morning sun away.
Everything and I mean everything was exceptionally clean and in the right place which suggests caring and attention to detail. Also, linens were superb! Breakfast was continental with fresh fruit platter, pastries and cheese. Judy was very helpful and discreet and she suggested a great place for dinner. Napier is a great place to visit and Manor On Parade is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophiaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We chose the back room which had the benefit of a verandah, where we had a takeaway meal one evening. The standard of decor was high throughout. Continental breakfast was great with a superb range of fruit and no less than 7 types of jam. The location was ideal. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aged_snapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed at Manor On Parade for 3 nights and had an amazing time. We were accommodated in the spacious front room which was light and airy with fantastic views of the beach. The room was very tastefully decorated and the attention to detail was excellent. The furniture was very comfortable and we felt very relaxed. The ensuite was new and well renovated and we were a few minutes walk away from the city centre. The service was excellent and the breakfast was delicious and of a high standard. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The front room has fantastic views of the beach and is extremely spacious and well decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We realized that we were going to be delighted with this place the moment we stepped in to our accommodation. We did stay in the larger front room which I would highly recommend to those contemplating a stay. I didn't get to see the other 2 rooms, but I'm sure they were fine as well. The host Judy has a wonderful eye for detail, and provides one of the best breakfasts complete with a great choice of fruits...as shown in the attached photo!
"Manor on Parade" is in a great location, close to all that Napier has to offer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike360TMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

What a lovely place, clean, stunning rooms and friendly hosts. Great location and the best breakfast we've ever had. Was great to be so close to the beach and everything else you might need is walking distance away. We will be back for more. Rynard&Christa van Tonder

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christinakika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We chanced upon this delightful B & B on the Parade in Napier. We were met by the charming owner and given a choice of 2 suites. Both were immaculate and tastefully decorated with modern beautifully appointed bathrooms. We were warm and cosy,and next mornng were served a delicious array of fresh fruits and continental breakfast choices downstairs in the dining room.
Would highly recommend although the stairs to the accommodation were steep in keeping with the age of the original home.

Room Tip: Although the room we chose for one night was the cheapest and therefore the smallest of the 3 suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.4 mi away
expressotel
expressotel
#13 of 47 in Napier
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
923 reviews
0.5 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 47 in Napier
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
0.0 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#31 of 47 in Napier
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach Front Motel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor on Parade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor on Parade

Address: 283 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Napier
Price Range: $111 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing