We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Came for 1 night, stayed for 3!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Napier
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 41 Napier B&B and Inns
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Came for 1 night, stayed for 3!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We arrived in Napier and literally stumbled across this beautiful B&B, Cafer and Fiona ( and Lily the dog! ) were so welcoming and friendly. The rooms are stunning with there vibrant colours and very comfortable, breakfast consists of toast, cereal and lovely home made jam with a sea view to watch whilst eating. Cafer recommended a wine tour which was fantastic, We will definitely be back to stay here!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura8ju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Hi Fellow Travellers. Our family of 3 had a great experience at Sea Breeze. Excellent value for money, facilities and accommodation where top class and the continental breakfast set you up for the day. I will come back to Sea Breeze on our next visit, as Cafer made us feel so welcome with his hospitality. The location is within walking distance of all Napier has to offer. Wine tours were excellent and swimming with sharks was a highlight for my son. Yvonne,Michael and Lewis.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Napier is full of stunning hotels and B&B's but if you want something central and very different then don't look past Sea Breeze. The rooms are beautifully appointed and you have a choice of different decor, if you so desire. The rooms are immaculate as are the ensuite bathrooms that accompany each room. Continental breakfast consists of home made delights set up in a delightful little shared kitchen but you can then venture out into the enclosed sunroom to drink your coffee and watch the shoreline out front. We recommend a walk down to the local swimming pools on the foreshore and dinner at either Mint restaurant next door or Pacifica, an amazing seafood joint 2min from the B&B. There are plenty of art deco places to visit and bike riding is a great way to get around. Just ask your hosts for info as Fiona is a born and bred Napier resident. There is nothing half-done about this residence. They even ask you NOT to do the dishes! Fiona and Cafer Unac have done a wonderful (and world wide recognised job) of creating a B&B that is homely, stylish and personable. Their wealth of knowledge about Napier and its surrounds is worth paying money for!

Room Tip: Ask Cafer for advice about parking out front as it's tight. In summer you'll want the window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nocturnalmaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Fab. Very Clean, lovely rooms, great breakfast. location perfect. Host was a delight..Definetly would stay there again.we loved the different themes to the rooms and the lovely bright colours.
It's just great.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Seabreeze for two nights as we were at the Mission concert, the owner was very helpful with information and also very friendly, the room was extreamly clean and spacious the position was greatand the breakfast was big for a continental, we hope to stay there again for next years Mission concert.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raumati Beach, null, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here on the first night of our holiday, passing through to Gisborne. We had such a great experience that we chose to stay again on our way home. The decor is amazing - very luxurious, great linen on the bed. Beautiful location and our host Cafer couldn't be more friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again and recommend Sea Breeze to our friends. We thought it was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina,
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

The owner is a craftsman and this B&B is immaculate. Good value for the money. Very nice people. A loving family with well-behaved children.

Well above average.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rbwxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.3 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.4 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 47 in Napier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
1.4 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
1.5 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Address: 281 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Hotel Napier
Sea Breeze Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing