We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Artistically Decorated in Art Deco Napier”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Napier
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 41 Napier B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 19, 2011

The owner is a craftsman and this B&B is immaculate. Good value for the money. Very nice people. A loving family with well-behaved children.

Well above average.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rbwxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 40 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2011

This B & B is brilliantly sited close to town, has spotless rooms decorated in a bold and intriguing style, and is run by very friendly and welcoming people. The one and only downside is that the breakfast is not as good as it should be given the room rate. We had a choice of bottom end cereals with canned fruit and dreary cheap toast bread. The coffee was good though.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Janglen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

What a great B&B! The owners are fabulous and the place is adorable. We stayed in the Indian room and it was gorgeous and spotless. The place was right on the ocean and a quick walk to many great restaurants, bars and shops. I would definitely recommend this B&B to my friends! Hopefully one day we can go back :)

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelsea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Great location - situated right by town and opposite the beach. Extremely friendly and helpful owners - couldn't have been more welcoming or informative. Spotlessly clean room with lovely furnishings (in gorgeous colours). Also has a great balcony area to sit and eat or just look at the sea. Would stay there again in a heartbeat and recommend to anyone as a place to stay when in Napier.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joecondor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

Couldn't be in a better location - this is excellent for the money. It's nicely decorated with oriental themes and a good balcony for breakfast and for drinks.

The owners are extremely welcoming and charming. We were very pleased we booked here. It's an ideal place to tour the Hawkes Bay region from, and the owners are happy to make recommendations.

Breakfast is basic, but is entirely sufficient.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zerodosage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Friends recommended this place but the first night we wanted to stay it was booked out. fortunately we managed to get a room for our last night in Napier and were so glad we moved. Greeted warmly by the Turkish-Kiwi co-owner, he couldn't be more accommodating. We had a 10 week old baby with us and worried that the traffic on Marine Parade would keep us awake but it wasn't a problem. the room itself (and the others we saw) was great - kitted out in stylish Asian artefacts with a stunning green colour scheme. We had a very early start so they kindly left the continental breakfast goods out for us to help ourselves. would stay here again! lovely host.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trampercamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

The top floor is given over to 3 oriental-themed bedrooms, plus shared sunroom, bathroom and kitchen. We took two rooms, and found ourselves effectively with an apartment. Located across the road from the beach and close to the town centre, spotlessly clean, and with courteous hosts. Self-service breakfast, lovely atmosphere. Sea Breeze feels loved. The washing machine was an unexpected but timely bonus!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blusky99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.5 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 46 in Napier
805 reviews
0.3 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 46 in Napier
939 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
#1 of 46 in Napier
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shoreline Motel Napier
Shoreline Motel Napier
#9 of 46 in Napier
564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach Front Motel Napier
0.4 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast

Address: 281 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Napier
Price Range: $90 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Hotel Napier
Sea Breeze Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing