We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best wine tour in Hawkes Bay”

Prinsy's Tours Hawkes Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: For the adventurous traveller who prefers touring in small groups, a Prinsy's Tour is a fun and flexible way to experience the very best of Hawke's Bay. We offer set driving itineraries or we can personalise your tour to include the sights and activities you particularly want to see or do. Whether it's an education on our wines, a day's fishing on our finest trout rivers, or an intriguing insight into rural New Zealand, we combine intimate local knowledge with genuine hospitality to ensure you have a memorable time. We are a family owned business offering: - Wine tours (Exclusive, Full or 1/2 day) - Exclusive food, wine & sightseeing tours - Cruise ship shore excursions - Guided transfers - Rural Experience or Fishing tours We pride ourselves on excellence & personal service, so much so that we won the HB Tourism Visitor Experience Award 2017. We are the only wine tour business to include a trip up Te Mata Peak on all tours (weather permitting). Tour with us & see for yourself.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Hamish is a great host and has good local knowledge with a good sense of humour. We did a full day tour and visited 5 vineyards, highly recommended:-) that was my 3rd trip and will bring all my visitors in the future:-)

Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamish P, Owner at Prinsy's Tours Hawkes Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Thank you Sharon H for your repeat business. It was great to meet up with you again & share our tour/region with you & your friends. until we meet again. Kind regards, Hamish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 164 of 221 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

Hamish your tour was Excellent. Great personal attention and the trip to Te Mata peak put it all in perspective. Thanks for the travel advice going onto Taupo via Taihape fantastic scenery. This wasn't just a tour it was an experience, we'll be telling everyone. Regards Rick and Valerie.

1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamish P, Owner at Prinsy's Tours Hawkes Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Thank you for your review, yes Te Mata Peak does give you a great overview of our tour, hence the reason we include it in all our tours. Glad you enjoyed the travel advice to travel over "the Gentle Annie" it's an amazing part of region. It is humbling to read your accolades. we are passionate about what we do. Kind Regards, Hamish & Di

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

A very personal trip tailored to suit our interests and tastes. Hamish was very knowledgeable which made the day fun and interesting. Moana park is our new favourite, thanks for taking us there.

Thank SSG_Vegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamish P, Owner at Prinsy's Tours Hawkes Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Thank you SSG- vegas , yes Moana park is certainly a popular destination with our guests. Thank you for touring with Prinsy's , glad you enjoyed your day. Kind Regards, Hamish & Di.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Awesome day out with Hamish. Very knowledgeable & great value. Moana park was the best. Thanks Hamish, we will definitely be back.

1  Thank wobble1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamish P, Owner at Prinsy's Tours Hawkes Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you Mr wobble 1072 for touring with Prinsys, it was great to share one of our tours with you. We look forward to meeting you again when you return. Best Regards, Hamish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great experience! The half-day tour was thoughtfully planned so we were able to see a range of vineyards, from a small biodynamic producer to bigger operations. The stop at Te Mata peak was spectacular. Best of all, our guide was happy to share his knowledge and experience but never made the tour seem scripted or generic.

1  Thank tara6326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamish P, Owner at Prinsy's Tours Hawkes Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you tara6326 for your review & for touring with Prinsys Tours. We pride ourselves on personal service & ensuring all our guests experience a great selection of Hawkes Bay's award winning wines. Yes Te Mata Peak is truly magnificent. Best wishes Hamish & Diane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prinsy's Tours Hawkes Bay also viewed

Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Prinsy's Tours Hawkes Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing