We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over thirty tastings and a terrific view”

Prinsy's Tours Hawkes Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: For the adventurous traveller who prefers touring in small groups, a Prinsy's Tour is a fun and flexible way to experience the very best of Hawke's Bay. We offer set driving itineraries or we can personalise your tour to include the sights and activities you particularly want to see or do. Whether it's an education on our wines, a day's fishing on our finest trout rivers, or an intriguing insight into rural New Zealand, we combine intimate local knowledge with genuine hospitality to ensure you have a memorable time. We are a family owned business offering: - Wine tours (Exclusive, Full or 1/2 day) - Exclusive food, wine & sightseeing tours - Cruise ship shore excursions - Guided transfers - Rural Experience or Fishing tours We pride ourselves on excellence & personal service, so much so that we won the HB Tourism Visitor Experience Award 2017. We are the only wine tour business to include a trip up Te Mata Peak on all tours (weather permitting). Tour with us & see for yourself.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

And that was just on the half day tour!
A warm welcome from Hamish. We visited four vineyards with 7-8 tastings at each. Didn't have to drink it all - but they were too good to waste. Lots of information from both Hamish and the respective vineyards all lovely places to visit. Lots of info on the surrounding countryside and the story of the Napier earthquake and its effects - fascinating. Then excellent cheese and biscuits at the top of one of the most amazing views we saw on our hols - Te Mata Peak.
No need to totter back to our motel as we were dropped a the door.
Favourite vineyard? Am I allowed to say this? Moana Bay.
Anne and Chris Banks

2  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamish P, Owner at Prinsy's Tours Hawkes Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you Anne & Chris for your review. It was great to meet you & host you both. Te Mata Peak & Moana Park are two of our favorite destinations on our tours. Glad to read you enjoyed our HB wines. Best wishes & safe travels , Hamish & Di.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 169 of 215 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

I went on a tour with Hamish about 15 months ago and have returned for more excellent service. We were a group of 19 for the day visiting four winery's and also a lunch break at Church road. Hamish yet again made the day most enjoyable and relaxing for all. A great experience that I know my family who I brought this time will take back to Ireland with them.

One other thing I need to mention about Hamish and the service is that he likes to match what you want for the day and hence the more insight you can give him just makes the day much more enjoyable. Safe to say that we will be back for more.

Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamish P, Owner at Prinsy's Tours Hawkes Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you Paul for your recommendation/review. it was great working with you all & a most enjoyable day. 11 cases of wine speaks for itself how fantastic our regions wines are. Thank you all so much for your repeat business & we look forward to touring with you again. All the very best for your wedding day (enjoy the HB wines on your special day! ) & we look forward to seeing your photos. Kind Regards, Hamish & Diane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Our group of 22 person joined the winery tour and ended up in a winery/apple picking tour. Our tour members saw apple trees and asked Hamish. He happily detoured and gave us a gorgerous apply picking experience. The winery tour itself was great with great wine and great fun. Thank you very much!

2  Thank YYWong2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamish P, Owner at Prinsy's Tours Hawkes Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you YY Wong 2004 for your recommendation/review. It was great to meet you all & tailor make a tour for your group of 22. We are very passionate about our region & our property (organic apple orchard) so it was perfect to be able to give you all a personal tour where you could view apple picking & have a " totally unique hands on experience" during the tour. Thank you also for sharing your photos on our site. All the best for your travels & we look forward to meeting you all again. Kind Regards, Hamish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I had the pleasure of going to my daughters 'Hens' party a couple of weeks ago. What a fantastic day it turned out to be. From the moment we were picked up by the bus to the moment we were dropped of we were treated very well. It was a really great way to have a hen's party. Lots of talking and laughing on the bus as we travelled between wineries. Each winery was expecting us and had the glasses for our tastings out ready. I would recommend this tour to anyone for any accasion. I'm planning my next birthday already. I couldn't fault the entire time. Thanks Prinsy's.

3  Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamish P, Owner at Prinsy's Tours Hawkes Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you Kim W for your review & kind recommendation. It was great working with you all planning your tour/afternoon. We look forward to hearing from you again for your next special occasion. We wish your daughter a fabulous wedding day & hope it is everything she dreamed it would be . Kind Regards, Di & Hamish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Great guide, great tour. Recommend to anyone who enjoys great wine and a great view from Te Matua Peak. Booked from the I-site. Pick up and drop service.

2  Thank Sandy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamish P, Owner at Prinsy's Tours Hawkes Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you Sandy O for choosing Prinsys Tours. It was great to meet you. We pride ourselves to be the only tour company that travels up Te Mata Peak on all their tours. Kind regards, Hamish & Diane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prinsy's Tours Hawkes Bay also viewed

Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Prinsy's Tours Hawkes Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing