We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
59
86
27
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
86
27
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmarine paradeplace to staybasic accommodationwatching tvfive minute walka lot of noisesmall poolreception areaoff street parkinggood sizecentre of townthe ground floorfirst floorwithin walking distanceart decomotel
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 184 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

Booked this motel to attend very popular music concert in Napier.

Lovely spacious motel room (9).
Although upstairs, these are wide and easy to negotiate.

Very large rooms and pleasantly decorated.
Bed fine to sleep on and nice white linen.
Good supply of toiletries and teas etc

Excellent supply of parking spaces, which is great when you return late from an event.

All staff we dealt with were efficient, helpful and lovely to speak with.

Stay again ??? Of course

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank GILL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017

The rooms are used but not abused. While they could do with a fresh coat of paint & some care and attention, they were clean and tidy. The laundry was in use for quite some time by the staff which left us to have to wait. I would have thought the staff washing should be done well prior to 3:00pm.
If I needed a motel room I would be happy to have a room at BK's Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel without a second thought.
The staff were polite, friendly and willing to work around guests.

Room Tip: I didn't hear traffic from the road and our room was opposite reception.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerFountainCourt, Owner at Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. This is great information for me and am sorry you had the laundry experience. Hope to see you again.
Thank you Darryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017

Nice welcome, lots of info and brochures in reception, there is plenty of car parking and a small pool to use. Our room was very comfortable and clean, as was the bathroom. The motel is in a good location and just a short walk from the beach and town. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandDinNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerFountainCourt, Owner at Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. Look forward to seeing you in the Hawkes Bay again.
Darryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2017

After only making an emergency booking the day before the staff were so friendly and accommodating. We checked in very late on the first night and they had put the heater on for us.The room was perfect (a 2 bedroom apartment on the ground floor). When we checked out a taxi van was not available to take us to the bus station so they used their own vehicle. Can't recommend this place highly enough. Above and beyond in every way.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerFountainCourt, Owner at Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Hi Thank you for staying with us . We enjoyed your company and look forward to seeing you again.Darryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile

The motel is in a good location but our room was a bit grubby. The carpet didn't look, or feel like it had been vacuumed recently. The motel's got a small pool which was great on a hot day and a small play equipment for kids.
Unfortunately, our room was smoke free but the people either side of us were smokers and the room ended up full of smoke. We did ask to move but the motel was fully booked.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank neekyrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerFountainCourt, Owner at Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and take your comments on the room very serious. The smoke free policy is something we take seriously and you have raised a good point for us to look into.
Thanks again
Darryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews