We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended for a stay in Napier”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Buderim, Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Recommended for a stay in Napier”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Centrally located, friendly service, very clean units, excellent value, free wifi. All facilities required.
We had a group of five adults. And need two units. The two bedroom unit was spacious and had a large lounge kitchen ares . The bathroom was world standard. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Two bedrooms spacious. Single rooms was fine also
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    76
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
34
81
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Napier, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Family members arrived back in early/later hours of the morning as relative out of emergency department. A polite request for a later check out time was met with a curt refusal and a full briefing of the belated time of arrival. I do not think that the proprietor "needed the room" on a Sunday morning, as he said he did. This unfortunate tone encourages me to look elsewhere for family accommodation next time a family crisis comes up.

Room Tip: Good location, handy to my home for out of town visitors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miriama h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Comfortable & clean motel units in close proximity the the city centre restaurants & cafes. Also walking distance the the seafront, swimming pools etc. Friendly hosts. Reasonable tariff too. I stay there for my business trips each time I,m in Napier

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waihi Beach, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The rooms were all clean and tidy plenty of beds with 2 rooms Bath rooms were huge with a group of 20 ladies there were plenty of room options and the price work out very well the rooms were well supplied and very clean and quiet not for to walk to beach or food outlets and shopping not far to beach

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Older style motel located near city centre and Marine Parade.
Most things within walking distance and off road parking outside your unit.
Don't really have any negatives to say about it but nothing of note really comes to mind on the positive side either so I would just say it is an okay place to stay if you are in town for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mozzroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We only spent one night here but would have been very pleased to stay longer. The motel doesn't have sea views but is only a couple of minutes walk from Marine Parade and about 5 minutes from the town centre. The staff were friendly and efficient, the room well equipped, clean and comfortable all at an attractive price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David190343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We had another good stay at this motel for 2 days
The management are friendly and very helpful. The rooms were spotlessly clean.
My only complaint and this is not against the management but the inconsiderate person in the room next to me. They made so much noise that i could not get to sleep. I rang the management and they came over and spoke to the people in the room. From what i could hear the people in the room did not care and kept on making noise until about 2. I spoke to the management on departure and they informed me they had asked them to leave this morning. Good on you people like that should not book motels

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luke07Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Napier Travel
0.1 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
575 reviews
0.5 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
0.0 mi away
Beach Front Motel Napier
0.0 mi away
Edgewater Motor Lodge
Edgewater Motor Lodge
#15 of 47 in Napier
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel

Property: Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel
Address: 411 Hastings Street | Hawkes Bay Region, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing