We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weather Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed at Fountain court Motel Napier again over the weekend for 3 days with a Group i was with.
Very friendly managers, nothing was to much trouble for them. Rooms were super clean and nice and quiet seeing they were also full. Great location to restaurants. Anyone coming to Napier has to go up to te mata peak . The view was wonderful. I look forward to my next visit , keep up the good work

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luke07Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 170 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

Spacious room - the bathroom was enormous. Dated decor. Nice people.
Had to go down the road for breakfast - as options were very limited and had to be in by a certain time.
Good value for a quick overnighter.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank NeedGoodCoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We arrived just after noon after driving for several hours and were booked to do a tour at 12:30. We asked whether we could have an opportunity to get changed and use the toilet before our tour but were refused. Really!!!! Was the sour point of our holiday as every other hotel, motel, b&b that we stayed at were always accommodating. We ended up at the beachfront toilets where we were able to change but not a good look. Accommodation was clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms look better otherwise you need to carry your cases up an uncovered set of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerFountainCourt, Manager at Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Sorry you felt we did not look after you for your stay.
We were unable to have your room ready when you arrived at 11.20am as we were full the night before.
Normal check in is from 2.00pm
Had we been made aware that you were arriving early we would have tried to have your room ready for you.
Our motel and motels in general do not have guest toilets and changing facilities.
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

At the eve of Term 1 break to start our 10 day holiday, 3 of us stayed in a 1 bedroom upstairs unit. We later received a phone call and asked to stop my autistic boy jumping or running. He was excited and acted accordingly. All I could do was to remove his shoes, and, try and entice him to slow down but expecting everyone to walk on tip toes is ludicrous.

The hotel is a 2 storied building. A large wooden deck links the entrance of the upstairs units and provides some sitting space. A bigger person or energetic children walking causes vibration and noise. The building looks modern but seems built on the cheap in a light weight domestic construction with no insulation or provision for inter tenancy noise control as should be provided in multi-tenancy buildings . It means you may hear the sounds such as talking or foot traffic from upstairs in the downstairs rooms.

We have travelled extensively and never had such complaint in any upstairs units in any hotels/motels I object to being blamed for noise when clearly it of a building construction not fit for the purpose of it is used for.

The dirty water in the swimming pool has obviously been there for some time. Forget it.

Room Tip: Shop around. We have just booked an ocean view upstairs unit in a motel, just across the road on Mar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank I_love_travelling668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerFountainCourt, Manager at Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
You have stayed with us on 2 occasions this year. On your second stay , your son stayed with you in a upstairs one bedroom unit.
We are surprised about the review you have written about our motel considering that two weeks after your second stay with your son you came by to see if the same room you stayed in was available, for one night as you liked that unit and the corporate price we offered you.
We advised that we had the same type of unit downstairs available, and that we could not put you upstairs as we had complaints from guests around you about running and jumping.
Sorry we were unable to place you upstairs but we have to consider all guests in the complex.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Huge bathroom with spabath. Huge bed. Good curtains. Clean decor. Arrive before 9.30pm. Strange room shape kitchen / bathroom / toilet. Reliable, affordable, no surprises, unremarkable, safe, predictable, value for money tariffs worthwhile

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterawiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We arrived in the afternoon for a two day stay. The friendly reception provided us with brochures on local attractions/tours and booked a full day winery tour on our behalf for the following day, she also provided a local map and information about restaurants in the area. A voucher was also provided for a free drink each at the RSA (only one block away) if a buffet meal was purchased - two course carvery.
The units were a little older but clean. We needed to do our laundry, washing machine & dryer only $2 each with washing powder provided and clothes line also available. There was also a pool and children's play area which we didn't use.
A quirky feature was that all the hot and cold taps were reversed in our unit, not sure if this was the case throughout the motel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wine tour with Odessey tours was great value and the full day tour included lunch(very nice) at the oldest winery in NZ - The Mission.

Room Tip: The units are double storey with a timber floor, so if you take advantage of the level access to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargateKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Good Location with a short walk to the city centre attractions and the beach, l found the accommodation to be excellent, being a studio type room which was clean, tidy and well equipped. The staff l found to be most helpful, and breakfast (very good) was brought to my room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Napier Travel
2 mi away
Fairley Motor Lodge
Fairley Motor Lodge
#10 of 46 in Napier
278 reviews
1.9 mi away
Marineland Motels
Marineland Motels
#27 of 46 in Napier
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Albatross Motel
Albatross Motel
#12 of 46 in Napier
580 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fern Motel
Fern Motel
#19 of 46 in Napier
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Edgewater Motor Lodge
Edgewater Motor Lodge
#15 of 46 in Napier
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel

Address: 411 Hastings Street | Hawkes Bay Region, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Price Range: $63 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountain Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing