We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thoroughly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pebble Beach Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Chorley UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Thoroughly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2007

We stayed for 2 nights at the Pebble Beach, very comfortable clean suite with great spa bath in bedroom and view of ocean acroos the coastal road that is quite busy with port traffic during the day but quite quiet at night. Gary was absolutely brilliant - we renewed acquaintance with some very old English friends now living in Napier and it was no problem for Gary to take some late night calls on our behalf after the desk had officially closed. His knowledge of English
football is immense. It is a pleasant seafront walk to the centre of town, we had dinner at the Steak Out Restaurant halfway towards town,
excellent quality steaks. We wish we had stayed longer in Napier and are more than happy to recommend the Pebble Beach.

  • Liked — Quality of staff & accommodation, convenient location
  • Disliked — Nothing really other than some daytime traffic noise
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    96
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
96
400
16
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, AB Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2007

This is a nice property. It's not inexpensive, but this is a popular summer destination. We stayed in a studio apartment. It was well equipped and quite roomy. You face the street, so there is a view but also some traffic noise, but there isn't much traffic past 10 o'clock. There is lots of parking on the back of the building, the driveway goes through the centre of the building on the main floor. There is no lift at present, but they are adding another wing and it will contain a lift. The owners are very accommodating and helpful about finding restaurants etc. Our best meal was at the Seabreeze Cafe and Bar just along the coast.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank Call_us_Canucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent,
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2007

First class motel. The studio appartments are pristine. Immaculately clean, spacious and tastefully decorated. The motel is directly opposite the beach. The view from our balcony of the pacific ocean was wonderful. The spa bath in the room was great.
The proprietor was so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. I cannot recommend this motel enough.

  • Liked — the lovely view and the cleaniness of the rooms
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveller Yve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2007

We took the three children for a night out in a motel with a spa as a treat for them. This place was lovely and fresh. Not too far from town and resturants. Would definately go again just for a night or two out.

  • Liked — Lovely fresh and clean
  • Stayed May 2005, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2007

Terrific location on the Marine parade in lovely Napier. The suite was spacious tasteful comfortable and well-equipped for potential self-catering. A personal jacuzzi was an unusual feature. Own balcony facing the sea was a bonus.

  • Stayed December 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herculine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEI Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2006

We’ve just returned from a 4 week holiday in NZ and highly recommend this motor inn. The website pictures do not do it justice. The studio apartments are pristine clean and luxurious. We especially enjoyed the breathtaking view of the Pacific Ocean from our private balcony. The spa bath is unbelievable! Free use of washer and dryer was also available. Our only regret is that we couldn’t stay longer!

  • Liked — The Great location
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bxa121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2006

Despite a good brisk seven minute walk to the town centre, the Pebble Beach is in a good, quiet position overlooking the sea. The size of the 2 bedroom suite was impressive as was the quality of the fixtures and fittings (very comfortable kingsize bed), however sleeping next to a large spa bath was a little unnerving! A very friendly family run establishment.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Welsh Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.8 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
0.7 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 48 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 48 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.9 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 48 in Napier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebble Beach Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Beach Motor Inn

Property: Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Address: 445 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#2 Business Hotel in Napier
#2 Family Hotel in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pebble Beach Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pebble Beach Motor Inn has 25 luxury Oceanfront suites on Napier's Marine Parade. Each suite has a King size bed, large freshwater spa pool, full kitchen and tiled ensuite bathroom with bathrobes and Satinjet "Rainforest" shower, Climate air-conditioning, Sky TV, DVD,CD and stunning ocean views from your own private glassed balcony or patio. We are an easy walk to our lovely "Art Deco" city centre and many of our fine cafes, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pebble Beach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebble Beach Motor Hotel Napier
Pebble Beach Hotel
Pebble Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing