We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can only reiterate previous feedback re facilities and hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Can only reiterate previous feedback re facilities and hospitality”
Reviewed December 1, 2009

Stayed 4 nights recently in a studio apartment. Great room, great view, good advice re local restaurants and wine tours. Welcome pack was also a good start. LCD TV, split system air conditioner, well equipped kitchenette, comfortable bed all combined to make our stay most enjoyable. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oceang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    98
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
100
408
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2009

I stayed at the Pebble Beach Motel for 5 nights in September/October. A colleague of mine at work reccommended the motel and I was not disapointed. The room was fantastic and both myself and my friend could relax after our drive from Rotorua.

The welcome pack of juice, biscuits and snacks was well received as we were two hungry travellers. The rooms were serviced each morning and we always came back to neatly made beds and fresh towels. The views of the ocean were second to none.

The staff were wonderful and many thanks to Gary for booking us on Vince's wine tour. I couldn't find anything to fault with the room and the motel. Our only gripe was that the weather was a bit wet and windy at times, but that's beyond anyones control. Napier is a wonderful place and if I was to come back I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingMunchkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2009

Great views of the beach. The room had everything we needed - cooktop, microwave and extra large fridge. Manager gave us complimentary milk and orange juice. Lovely large screen LCD Tv. Excellent value for money and one of the most modern, roomy and clean motel rooms we stayed at during our NZ travels. Attention to detail was wonderful. Also appreciated guest laundry and free washing powder. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon2161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury
2 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2009

We stayed here in mid October 09 during our trip to North Island and can,t recommend the Pebble Beach highly enough.
We stayed 3 nights, everything from the spa bath to the bathrobes provided was first class.
The standard of cleanliness of the apartment was first class, the quality of the furniture and kitchen etc was first class.
Can't say enough about it, the view over the ocean fantastic.
Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalandJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2009

Two families stayed in adjoining rooms. The rooms are excellent - the hosts have thought of everything! Booking by internet evoked quick and clear responses and the hosts were as helpful as can be during our stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaanSuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Been there done that have all the blinkin' T-shirts

Irish Woman marries US guy lives in NZ..... massive travel experiences but Napier with the kids made it EASY!

Staff helpful and non

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delogNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornlands, Brisbane
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2009

Friendly, helpful staff, great location, easy walk to good restaurants eg. Cobb & Co.
Clean and comfy with kitchen facilities.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayqueen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.8 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
0.7 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
1.7 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
0.1 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.9 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 47 in Napier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebble Beach Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Beach Motor Inn

Property: Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Address: 445 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#1 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#2 Business Hotel in Napier
#2 Family Hotel in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pebble Beach Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pebble Beach Motor Inn has 25 luxury Oceanfront suites on Napier's Marine Parade. Each suite has a King size bed, large freshwater spa pool, full kitchen and tiled ensuite bathroom with bathrobes and Satinjet "Rainforest" shower, Climate air-conditioning, Sky TV, DVD,CD and stunning ocean views from your own private glassed balcony or patio. We are an easy walk to our lovely "Art Deco" city centre and many of our fine cafes, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pebble Beach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebble Beach Motor Hotel Napier
Pebble Beach Hotel
Pebble Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing