We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We were a family of 4 with 2 kids and we took a 1 bedroom family unit. The stay was simply great!

Pros:
- Stunning sea views
- Excellent location. On Marine parade. Right across the aquarium. Walkable distance from city centre (We used to drive though). There is a great kids play area next to the beach just a short walk away.
- Spa pool in room
- Impeccably clean room, furniture and bathroom
- Great decor overall with high quality bedding and furnishings
- Good facilities including TV in both rooms, free wifi, and kitchen

Cons:
- Traffic noise early morning from marine parade. Not a big deal specially if you are an early riser but could be a bit disturbing for some.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmcant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 694 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed for one night in the Pebble Beach Motor Inn in Napier in August, 2014.

The establishment is run by a family, who take pride in this motel. The facilities were clean and tidy and our room was exceptionally clean too. The room was nicely furnished, the kitchenette was well equipped and the bathroom was large. The motel had a unique feature, a large jacuzzi in every room. It was a pleasant surprise for us, and we very much enjoyed using it after a long day of travelling and sightseeing.

The owners are pleasant and friendly. We had a delightful chat with them and we also enjoyed having dinner at the nearby Thai restaurant they recommended to us. This motel is a great option if you are in Napier!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlizC-1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful rooms (with in room spa), beautiful views... Can't beat a beautiful sandless pebble Beach along the long and straight Marine Drive. Awesome to wake up for a morning walk. Highly recommended! Parts of Napier itself feel rather Frenchy and chic. Overall a great spot!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank mez6580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Found via trip advisor. Everything as per other reviews, nice room, view of the sunrise, fantastic shower. The bed was a little to soft for me but probably be perfect for most people. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

There's not much too add to the hundreds of raving reviews, it is a great place to stay. Rooms are excellent, view is breathtaking, prices still in line with other hotels around. What made the difference for us was that even for such a relatively large, professional hotel the owners were extremely friendly and made us feel at home. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Enjoyed a midwinter break at the Pebble Beach Motel in Napier, right on Marine Parade. Had a upper level room with balcony, with great views out over the bay. Lovely room which was easy to heat with the heat pump. Room standard could not be faulted, comfortable bed, bathroom facilities were excellent and all the basics in the kitchen. Owners obviously work hard at making their guests stay an enjoyable experience. The basket with crackers and cheese + chocolate + orange juice on arrival is a really nice change from the standard bottle of milk. Wouldn't hesitate in recommending Pebble Beach to other travelers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room of the ground floor so that you can enjoy the view - especially in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MarianneIan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have been visiting Napier and staying at Pebble Beach for the last 10 years. I would not stay anywhere else. Lovely spacious rooms a spa bath to die for excellent service. Very friendly owners who will assist you with where and what attractions are available. We love it.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.8 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
1.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
0.7 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 46 in Napier
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
0.9 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 46 in Napier
805 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 46 in Napier
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebble Beach Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Beach Motor Inn

Address: 445 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#1 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#1 Family Hotel in Napier
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#2 Business Hotel in Napier
Price Range: $130 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pebble Beach Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pebble Beach Motor Inn has 25 luxury Oceanfront suites on Napier's Marine Parade. Each suite has a King size bed, large freshwater spa pool, full kitchen and tiled ensuite bathroom with bathrobes and Satinjet "Rainforest" shower, Climate air-conditioning, Sky TV, DVD,CD and stunning ocean views from your own private glassed balcony or patio. We are an easy walk to our lovely "Art Deco" city centre and many of our fine cafes, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pebble Beach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebble Beach Motor Hotel Napier
Pebble Beach Hotel
Pebble Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing